We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
31
55
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
55
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here short walk walk along the beach room was large bit dated jackson street across the road stay there again busy road easy walk wellington harbour handy location within walking distance comfortable bed free parking last minute business trip
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We were down for a few days to see family and Asure 83 were the cheapest in Petone, Could not say any better the rooms were immaculate! As clean as you would expect a five star hotel and the beds were sooo comfy! The hosts were even nicer so accommodating and friendly! Will highly recommend A+++ Thanks alot!

Room tip: The Family two bedroom apartment is separate to all the other rooms so it is very quiet.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83Bythesea, Owner at ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Hi Melissa F,Thanks very much for taking the time to post your review.We appreciate your kind comments -we are very very lucky to have a team of great housekeeping staff who do set such a high standard.You got the cheapest price by booking direct with us. All the booking sites charge us a big commission sometimes over $35 per night to take the booking. So we can take a bit off your price when you book directly. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We only stayed here for one night as we were onboard the inter-islander the following day but found the hosts/managers friendly and helpful.

The rooms were crisp, clean and contemporary, with a fridge and kitchen facilities.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83Bythesea, Owner at ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thanks Margaret for your Excellent review.It is always our pleasure to host lovely guests like you .We are very lucky to also have such a great team of housekeeping staff to maintain a high standard. We also thank you for booking direct with us and saving the expensive commissions charged by the booking sites. You will always get a better price direct with us. We hope your enjoy your New Zealand holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Warm welcome on a very windy night. Since our last visit this motel is now part of the Asure Group of Motels throughout NZ.Get a better price for booking direct with them by emailing or phoning we get a good pensioner discount for having a Gold Card.Worked out much cheaper than Trevago (which doesn't check the hotels website prices).The owners were way this time but staff looked after us very well ,great cleaners.Room had nice new carpets.Will be returning later in the year.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MBrownie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83Bythesea, Owner at ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Hi Regular guest - Mbrownie,Thanks for your new review and for staying with us again.
Pleased our Minders looked after you well.We have recently re-carpeted half the motel
as part of our refurbishment plans very pleased with how that has come up.You are correct
with your comment about Trivago -dispite their claims of checking thousands of websites for the best price .You would expect them to check the motels own website wouldn't you.BUT NO!!
Keep ringing or emailing us for the best prices and remind us of your previous stays so we can look up what you have paid in the past and we will give you the best rate possible.
We look forward to seeing our favorite guests again later in the year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Contemplating cutting my loses and finding another motel...sound travels...tv going and I can still hear the guys above talking clearly...toilet flushing.... Creaking floors... And If you're really unlucky and have a truckie neighbor in the room above that gets up at 2am and leaves at 3.30 - can hear truck start on main road....... Apart from the above.... House keeping is excellent.... Rooms are very clean

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83Bythesea, Owner at ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Hi Cory,
Thanks for your review ,we agree it is unacceptable to have a guest making noises at that hour of the morning .This is not normal and we will not be letting that guest stay again if he cannot respect our other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed 2 nights, we found the motel to be spotlessly clean, it had a very comfotable bed with lovely linen, a comfortable couch ( very rare) and exceptional hosts, would defintely stay again. A very handy location.

Room tip: Upstairs with harbour views,
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83Bythesea, Owner at ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Hi Judy,
Thanks for staying with us recently & your great review .We are very lucky to have such a
great team of housekeeping staff who take a lot of pride in their work.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews