We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,679)
Filter reviews
10,679 results
Traveller rating
6,847
2,454
832
340
206
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,847
2,454
832
340
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jambalaya la dorada la coupole star friends cajun restaurant specialty restaurants steak dominican republic main buffet swim up bar star rock cafe other resorts bottled water seafood apple vacations got sick ate at the japanese
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 10,679 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We stay at the IBEROSTAR Bavaro Suites in the Dominican Republic for a week. The resort was so beautiful, clean and the staff were amazing. They could not do enough for you. There is so much at this resort. You need to take advantage of all of the activities that are available to you on their app. The food was very good at the buffets and the dinners at the restaurants were incredible. I enjoyed the show at 9:30PM in the evenings. The shows were very entertaining. It is humid especially well as close to the beach. In the evenings you needed to wear a little sun dresses were definitely a must. My family and I had the best massage that we ever had at this resort. The pool was beautiful and clean as The grounds were very pristine. The only negative item I would say was I wish the air conditioner in our suite was colder. I called they came out to look at it but there was no change in the temperature in the room. The staff goes out of their way to speak with you and to get you involved. My family and I had a wonderful time and made great memories that we will always cherish at the Iberostar Bavaro. Kelly from Berwick Travel did a great job in planning our trip for my families vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Storyteller325161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination and sharing your experience.

It is a pleasure to know that in general you have had a pleasant stay with your family. Your words about the great service received are like a reward for us and of course we will share your words with all the team in general.

Thank you for letting us know about all those aspects that were of your complete pleasure, as it was the beauty of our facilities, the excellent massages received during your stay and all the other points mentioned.

We will take into consideration those aspects that can be improved, to apply the relevant improvements.

We wish to be able to welcome you in the not too distant future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We came here on the 2nd of september for our honeymoon, we stayed at the Iberostar Bavaro Suites, when we got here we were greeted by Rangui our concierge who helped us throughout our entire trip. He made sure we were well taken care of. All of the staff here is so friendly and helpful. The pool and beach are both so beautiful and the bars and restaurants are amazing! This was our first all Inclusive and after our week it here it will not be our last with iberostar! Everything was so clean, and the service is top knotch. If you are planning a romantic getaway or a family vacation we HIGHLY recommend iberostar Bavaro suites!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar as your destination to enjoy your honeymoon and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

For the whole team it is a pleasure to know that from the moment of your arrival at the property you have had a completely satisfactory stay thanks to the great reception received, you can be sure that we will share your words with Rangui.

It is an honor to know that all our facilities were to your liking and that thanks to how pleasant your experience was in your first all inclusive, you are thinking of returning.

We hope to welcome you in the not too distant future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This was my second time staying at this property. The check-in process was quick & easy. We traveled with our 15 year old son and arrived prior to afternoon check-in. No problem. We changed and headed to the beach. There's adequate covering on the beach, but a limited around the pool. The evening entertainment is very good. Especially the "Boogie Nights" show. The breakfast and lunch buffets offer a large variety of foods. We dined at three specialty restaurants. La Dorada has a GREAT fish entree that's cooked and encased in salt. It's AMAZING! The food in Jambalaya is delicious. If you want a little elegance in a romantic setting, definitely try La Coupole the french restaurant. Finally, I have to say the service was exceptional. A special thank you to our servers: Armando, Braulio, Danielo, Sosa in La Dorado, Baby one of the Star Friends, Chef Orlando, Francisco & Rosa in the Grill,and so many more. Finally, the property is maintained very well. It's wonderful to see the ducks, pink flamingos, turtles and fish swimming right outside of the buffet area. And you definitely want to visit the coffee shop. Even if you don't drink coffee, the mini desserts are a nice treat anytime of day.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Iberostar team, we thank you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination.

It is a pleasure for us to have knowledge that your second visit to our property has been to your liking thanks to everything we have to offer. We strive hard so that everyone who visits us feels comfortable with everything and with your words we can prove it.

In particular, we want to thank you for mentioning the great service received by our team, with whom you can be sure that we will share your words.

We hope to welcome you in the not too distant future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Pros:Cost EfficientBeautiful Grounds, Amazing LobbyFantastic Entertainment that changes nightlyClub with air conditioning (although a little too EDM/Techno for our taste)Sports Room next to club with pool table, air hockey, pinball machine etc.Bar outside club with more modern musicCons:The rooms are outdated, we suspected there was mold on the wallpaper in our bathroom and there is only local cable on TV (no movies channels and all in Spanish)The service leaves a lot to be desired. You have to go IN PERSON (cannot call staff) to make reservations for dinner and the system kept going down. The staff would then tell us they couldn't help us and to come again at another time. There were no attempts to help us resolve the problem or even a timeline as to when to return.No one explains anything to you. There are towel cards used to rent towels near beach/pool but since no one explained that to us in the beginning we thought we had four keys to our room and ended up making a bunch of extra trips to reception.The "steakhouse" is out in the open, no air conditioning. The food at the restaurants that required reservations be made before 5pm were 1) not even full and 2) underwhelming and in some cases (french) downright unappetizing (JAPANESE and buffet food were our favorite during our stay)Our experience with service was so bad, I don't think I could convince my husband to try again even when we have kids (seems like a good family resort - there is a tiny water park/pool for kids.) If you are going specifically for entertainment, beautiful grounds and don't care too much for food - you will get a good bang for your buck.OH! And how could I forget. No one speaks English. This was not a problem for me, but something you should know when considering this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank niaitasanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at Iberostar and sharing your experience even though we have not met your expectations.

For us it is very important to have knowledge of how our guests have perceived their stay in the property, because thanks to their words we can identify improvements.

First of all, we thank you for highlighting the beauty of our ground, the great service received by our Star Friends and those other aspects that have been to your liking.

On the other hand, we regret that your room has not met your expectations. We are planning on making a renovation in the not too distant future to improve and be more in line with the wishes of our guests.

Also, we are very disappointed by your words regarding the service received from our collaborators. We can assure you that it`s not the service that characterizes us and we will share your words with everyone so that the pertinent improvements are applied.

Of course, by your words we can verify that you have taken an erroneous impression of us. We hope that in the future we can have another opportunity to change your perspective with the improvements applied.

Cordially,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is such a wonderful place, the waiters are friendly, the food is wonderful, the rooms are enormous. The pool is amazing and the best part is definitely the entertainment staff. Mr Easy was my best friend there and really made the holiday. Also a special mention to Baby, she was cute, funny, and an amazing dancer. Every night she took me up dancing and made me feel special. Will definitely be going back there soon. Love you both❤️

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Caiylan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Iberostar team, we thank you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination.

We are pleased to know that you have had such a successful experience with us thanks to all the facilities, but especially to the service received from our team. You can be sure that we will share your words.

We hope to welcome you in the not too distant future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Cordially,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews