We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,803)
Filter reviews
10,803 results
Traveller rating
6,922
2,478
849
346
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,922
2,478
849
346
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jambalaya la dorada cajun restaurant star friends specialty restaurants steak dominican republic main buffet swim up bar dressel divers star rock cafe other resorts bottled water seafood apple vacations got sick ate at the japanese
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 10,803 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We came here on the 2nd of september for our honeymoon, we stayed at the Iberostar Bavaro Suites, when we got here we were greeted by Rangui our concierge who helped us throughout our entire trip. He made sure we were well taken care of. All of the staff here is so friendly and helpful. The pool and beach are both so beautiful and the bars and restaurants are amazing! This was our first all Inclusive and after our week it here it will not be our last with iberostar! Everything was so clean, and the service is top knotch. If you are planning a romantic getaway or a family vacation we HIGHLY recommend iberostar Bavaro suites!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar as your destination to enjoy your honeymoon and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

For the whole team it is a pleasure to know that from the moment of your arrival at the property you have had a completely satisfactory stay thanks to the great reception received, you can be sure that we will share your words with Rangui.

It is an honor to know that all our facilities were to your liking and that thanks to how pleasant your experience was in your first all inclusive, you are thinking of returning.

We hope to welcome you in the not too distant future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This was my second time staying at this property. The check-in process was quick & easy. We traveled with our 15 year old son and arrived prior to afternoon check-in. No problem. We changed and headed to the beach. There's adequate covering on the beach, but a limited around the pool. The evening entertainment is very good. Especially the "Boogie Nights" show. The breakfast and lunch buffets offer a large variety of foods. We dined at three specialty restaurants. La Dorada has a GREAT fish entree that's cooked and encased in salt. It's AMAZING! The food in Jambalaya is delicious. If you want a little elegance in a romantic setting, definitely try La Coupole the french restaurant. Finally, I have to say the service was exceptional. A special thank you to our servers: Armando, Braulio, Danielo, Sosa in La Dorado, Baby one of the Star Friends, Chef Orlando, Francisco & Rosa in the Grill,and so many more. Finally, the property is maintained very well. It's wonderful to see the ducks, pink flamingos, turtles and fish swimming right outside of the buffet area. And you definitely want to visit the coffee shop. Even if you don't drink coffee, the mini desserts are a nice treat anytime of day.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Iberostar team, we thank you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination.

It is a pleasure for us to have knowledge that your second visit to our property has been to your liking thanks to everything we have to offer. We strive hard so that everyone who visits us feels comfortable with everything and with your words we can prove it.

In particular, we want to thank you for mentioning the great service received by our team, with whom you can be sure that we will share your words.

We hope to welcome you in the not too distant future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Pros:Cost EfficientBeautiful Grounds, Amazing LobbyFantastic Entertainment that changes nightlyClub with air conditioning (although a little too EDM/Techno for our taste)Sports Room next to club with pool table, air hockey, pinball machine etc.Bar outside club with more modern musicCons:The rooms are outdated, we suspected there was mold on the wallpaper in our bathroom and there is only local cable on TV (no movies channels and all in Spanish)The service leaves a lot to be desired. You have to go IN PERSON (cannot call staff) to make reservations for dinner and the system kept going down. The staff would then tell us they couldn't help us and to come again at another time. There were no attempts to help us resolve the problem or even a timeline as to when to return.No one explains anything to you. There are towel cards used to rent towels near beach/pool but since no one explained that to us in the beginning we thought we had four keys to our room and ended up making a bunch of extra trips to reception.The "steakhouse" is out in the open, no air conditioning. The food at the restaurants that required reservations be made before 5pm were 1) not even full and 2) underwhelming and in some cases (french) downright unappetizing (JAPANESE and buffet food were our favorite during our stay)Our experience with service was so bad, I don't think I could convince my husband to try again even when we have kids (seems like a good family resort - there is a tiny water park/pool for kids.) If you are going specifically for entertainment, beautiful grounds and don't care too much for food - you will get a good bang for your buck.OH! And how could I forget. No one speaks English. This was not a problem for me, but something you should know when considering this resort.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank niaitasanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at Iberostar and sharing your experience even though we have not met your expectations.

For us it is very important to have knowledge of how our guests have perceived their stay in the property, because thanks to their words we can identify improvements.

First of all, we thank you for highlighting the beauty of our ground, the great service received by our Star Friends and those other aspects that have been to your liking.

On the other hand, we regret that your room has not met your expectations. We are planning on making a renovation in the not too distant future to improve and be more in line with the wishes of our guests.

Also, we are very disappointed by your words regarding the service received from our collaborators. We can assure you that it`s not the service that characterizes us and we will share your words with everyone so that the pertinent improvements are applied.

Of course, by your words we can verify that you have taken an erroneous impression of us. We hope that in the future we can have another opportunity to change your perspective with the improvements applied.

Cordially,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is such a wonderful place, the waiters are friendly, the food is wonderful, the rooms are enormous. The pool is amazing and the best part is definitely the entertainment staff. Mr Easy was my best friend there and really made the holiday. Also a special mention to Baby, she was cute, funny, and an amazing dancer. Every night she took me up dancing and made me feel special. Will definitely be going back there soon. Love you both❤️

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Caiylan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Iberostar team, we thank you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination.

We are pleased to know that you have had such a successful experience with us thanks to all the facilities, but especially to the service received from our team. You can be sure that we will share your words.

We hope to welcome you in the not too distant future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Cordially,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I just returned from a 6 day stay at the Iberostar Bavaro Suites. This was my 2nd stay here, with a 3rd booked for November. This is by far my favorite resort to visit. The animacian team is the reason we continue to visit this resort. They work extra hard at keeping you entertained from morning until night from the pool, beach, to the night shows and disco! We got to know and really enjoyed Montana, Mr. Eisy and our absolute favorite Galan / Rafael whom is the reason for our repeat returns to the Iberostar Bavaro. Rafael takes the time to speak to many guests and make them all feel included. This is a fantastic attribute by Rafael; as a guest, we certainly appreciate his efforts! I cannot say enough about the entertainers, keep up the great work!

On the food side, if you are looking for a Big Mac, stay home. The food here is wonderful, with many cultural dishes as well as American. Anyone that cannot find something to their liking here is not trying very hard! Our waiter, Mario (Super Mario!) was absolutely amazing! He made us feel welcome at every meal and absolutely catered to our every need! A big shout-out to Orlando, the host Chef as well! If you need anything, let him know!

Our favorite waitress during lunch and at the night shows was definitely Virginia! She took excellent care of us every day/night! The night shows were very entertaining and very well put together! Kudos to everyone involved!

As far as getting our drinks at the pool, Franklin was always there with a smile on his face to make what we asked for! The pool was not exceptionally large, but we never felt crowded and always found a spot (despite the seat savers with towels).

Our room was spacious, and well taken care of. We always seemed to have to call to have water put in our fridge, but I guess if that's the worse, no lose here!

Overall, I don't see how you can be disappointed visiting this resort. Can't wait to go back!! Hope to see all my favorites upon my return!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Iberostar team, we thank you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination for the second time and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

For the whole Iberostar team it is more than an honor to know that the main reason why you continue to choose us is thanks to the wonderful service you receive from each one of them. We know the great effort that everyone makes every day so that each expectation of our guests, are covered.

Of course, your review will be of great help to anyone who is looking for a place to go on vacation.

On the other hand, we assure you that we are going to share each of your words with all the collaborators, especially those mentioned, whom we will also congratulate for standing out for their service.

We look forward to your third visit in November. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Cordially,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews