We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Melia.com
US$719
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$714
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$512
View deal
Booking.comUS$719
PricelineUS$686
Hotels.comUS$719
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
1,682
229
66
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,682
229
66
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lion fish inner circle agua marina family concierge ceviche restaurant bedroom master suite personal concierge dinner reservations de la rosa kids club silent disco concierge service golf cart main pool swim up suite family vacation the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Amazing trip because of the staff. The rooms are beautiful, the grounds amazing, and well...its paradise.

Be awhere- the Reserve is closed. Everyone is relocated to the Circle but it takes 7mins to walk or 3 on a shuttle to the beach.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank LTGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RepOnRD, Gerente at The Grand Reserve At Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear LTGreg,

Thank you very much for your short comment. We appreciate noticing that you enjoyed your stay at The Grand Reserve, the service and facilities, as well as nature which embrace our resort, which you can enjoy by walking through our tropical garden on the way to the beach.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

We would love to get

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

The service at the Grand Reserve at Palma Real was outstanding. Starting with the excellent service from our Concierge Juan R, to the excellent service provided at the restaurant by Marilyn , Denis and Kendal at the Dominicus Restaurant for breakfast and lunch.
I am currently planning my trip back and will definitely let other know about the service.
The only suggestion would be more entertainment for the guess during the day or at night since things are limited with the pandemic.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank normaN335HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RepOnRD, Gerente at The Grand Reserve At Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear NormaN335HK,

Thank you very much for staying at The Grand Reserve and taking the time to highlight the received service from some team members. It will be a pleasure for us to let the mentioned ones know about your appreciation. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and will address your observations with the corresponding departments for their review.

We're looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

We came for a week, family of 5, with modest expectations due to the COVID-19 situation.
The resort took fantastic measures to make it very safe but still feel like a great top notch holiday. Super hygienic cleaning, masks, and gloves in the buffet, social distance, regular temprature checks, and online services, but all in a very gentle and almost unnoticed way. There's an app for room service and other bookings or requests which worked smoothly, and each guest is assigned to a concierge with whom they are in touch over whatsapp for any request. Ours was Ms. Zenovia Nova who did an amazing job: she explained everything in our first meeting, and then we were in contact over whatsapp and short meetings about any question we had and she helped us with everything weneeded: restaurant bookings, room needs, Covid-19 test in the hotel which we need for the flight back, etc. And she did amazing decoration to our room for our son's 5th birthday which took place when we were here. She did all this with combination of professionalism and great level of service that made it feel very comfortable and cosy.
And the resort is just great: the rooms, food, pool, beach, water park, kids activities, night shows, they are doing a great job and also showing that things can go back to normal.
Muchas gracias!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank delasletras2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at The Grand Reserve At Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Delasletras2015,

Thank you very much for selecting us as the destination for your family trip to escape the cold weather at home.

We're glad to notice that you enjoyed your experience, the gastronomic options, and the attention to detail our team, especially from Zenovia, with whom we'll share your words.

We are working hard to ensure the well-being of our guests and employees. This is why we have been advised by Diversey and certified by Bureau Veritas and have created the Stay Safe with Meliá operational guide, which serves as a roadmap to rigorously apply the health and safety recommendations of the World Health Organization (WHO) and the competent authorities of the Dominican Republic. We are very pleased to know that this program and its regulations have been appreciated by you during your stay; in this regard, we would like to mention that like you the Ministry of Tourism, through its Minister, after visiting our property, has applauded such measures.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back for your next family getaway.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Its an amazing experience from beginning to end. All is the real all inclusive experience. You have fun, relax, eat and drink greatly all at the same place.

Hector Mora our host was excellent.........

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank realsinglemomr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at The Grand Reserve At Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Realsinglemomr,

Thank you very much for selecting us as your vacation destination anew. We're glad to notice that you had an amazing experience since the first moment, and enjoyed the culinary experience as well as the received service. It will be a pleasure for us to share your words with Hector.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The staff at this hotel is our favorite part about it. They are some on the nicest folks we have meet. Always smiling and ready to help.. The beach & pools, rooms are always super clean. Food was delicious at all of the restaurants. Our concierge, Pablo Perez does an excellent job and goes above and beyond for his guests. He is very pleasant and always has a smile on his face. We never had to wait long for any type of transportation, it was for the beach, excursions, shopping,Etc. I highly recommend this Hotel. Even tho we are in a pandemic it didn't feel like it at the hotel. You do have to wear a mask at the commons areas but not swimming. And everyone wore their masks at all times. I was a bit nervous about traveling at this time but I shouldn't have been, it was very easy and safe. I hope to make a return trip as this was a beautiful place and there is so much more to experience!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 795danaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at The Grand Reserve At Paradisus By Melia Palma Real, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear 795danaj,

Thank you very much for recommending our resort and sharing your experience with us. Let us state that we are proud of the attentive and caring staff that we have at the resort. As you experienced and is mentioned in all the reviews from other travelers, the service provided by the personnel is what they treasure from the whole experience. It's thanks to our team that your memorable experience as possible. It will be a pleasure for us to address your compliments with each team member.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon, to create together some new memories.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews