We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20,493)
Filter reviews
20,493 results
Traveller rating
13,876
4,273
1,449
522
373
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13,876
4,273
1,449
522
373
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elegance club sea and see sea restaurant limited gourmand flavors buffet butler arling punta cana italian restaurant club section bali beds swim up suite our honeymoon pool bar michael jackson show club members sushi animation team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 20,493 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021

By far one of the best trips I have been on and mainly because of our butler, Erickson. This man is the main reason I will come back to this hotel. Very professional and genuinely cares about his guests. He made us feel like family and took care of any issue big or small with a smile on his face. See you next summer Erickson!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Skatz627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Other at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear Skatz627,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

It is truly a pleasure for us to receive your impressions of this trip and we are so pleased to hear that you found it to be an enjoyable experience.

We truly appreciate your generous support, and we sincerely hope you join us for another relaxing getaway soon.

Sincerely,

Scarlet Montalvo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

This hotel was the most beautiful hotel/resort we have ever stayed at!! If I could give it 10 stars I would! The staff was amazing! Manuel, Rafaela, Rosa, Angelina, Jesica, and Yenny made it all worth while. We have not only made friends but consider these folks family!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S5703KSmicheler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Other at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear S5703KSmicheler,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and for taking the time to tell the TripAdvisor community about your stay.

We are so happy to hear that our team took such great care of you, providing the warm and friendly service that they extend to all of our guests.

Thank you for highlighting some of the many wonderful things that together create the unique Majestic Way of Life. 

Sincerely,

Scarlet Montalvo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

We had the best stay. Salome was our waitress at the pool bar and she was so nice and helpful! She was always in a good mood and hardworking. Thank you for all your hard work. Our rooms were always cleaned and beds made so nicely.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank X3086TDerinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Other at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear X3086TDerinm,

Firstly, the entire team of Majestic Elegance wants to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

Your comments encourage us to keep giving the best of us since it is proof that we are achieving our main goal which is to make the best of all our guest's vacations.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable vacation we trust you will cherish forever.

Sincerely,

Scarlet Montalvo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

My husband and I celebrated another wonderful wedding anniversary at the Majestic Elegance in May for 10 nights! This was our 3rd trip to this amazing property, and it will definitely NOT be our last!!!! Not only is this a beautiful resort, located on a breathtaking beach, but the service and staff are exceptional, and it is what keeps us coming back!!!! Our family and friends have asked why we continue to return to the same resort, and we tell them it is because when we are there, we feel as though we are staying with “our own family and friends”!!! Every staff member that we have encountered during our stays have gone above and beyond, working tirelessly and always with a smile on their face.

We were thrilled and honored to have Arling once again as our amazing butler for the 3rd time. We cannot say enough about his kindness and professionalism! He goes above and beyond each and every day…..taking time to connect with us, sometimes on multiple occasions throughout the day! Even if he was working with other guests and saw us, he always took the time to say “hi” and to make sure we were doing well. He is one of the main reasons we have continued our travels to the Majestic Elegance. He made sure that all our needs were met and also took the time to make our anniversary celebration extra special by decorating our room and providing treats! He truly holds a special place in our hearts!

We believe that the wonderful staff in this resort are a direct result of General Manager, Jose Maria Gutierrez, who himself goes out of his way to check on guests. We saw him each day wandering the property to check on things – also taking the time to check in to see how we and other guests were doing! Other staff that deserve our special thanks include Elle Club Pool Bar Staff members Maxima, Angelina and Gabriel, making everyone they serve feel special! Also, a shout out to entertainment staff member Roberto and his team for their smiles and fun (thanks for tossing a Frisbee with my husband!).

Everything at the Majestic Elegance is impeccable: the rooms, the food and the drinks!! The overall atmosphere provides the perfect backdrop for an amazing vacation. We cannot wait to return to our "Dominican family" for a 4th time!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 149joyceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Other at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear 149joyceh,

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary and thank you for celebrating it here at Majestic Elegance.

Our wonderful staff is always looking forward to offering services and attention crafted to each of our guest's needs. We all want you to feel as in paradise, receiving from our team a true royalty treatment. It is such an honor to hear from you that we have accomplished our purpose during your stay with us.

We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our resort and team. We do hope to welcome you back for a fourth visit, hopefully very soon.

Sincerely,

Scarlet Montalvo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

What an amazing experience we had on our 1st Punta Cana vacation! We booked at the Majestic Elegance and upgraded to the Elegance Club that included a Butler and it was worth the charge! Our Butler Jorge Tirado was on top of his game and never skip a beat! Extremely helpful,charming and a true professional!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisetter504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews