We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveller rating
1,517
284
80
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,517
284
80
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor shower and bathour honeymoonpremier pool villathe beandi marebean bags on the beachboutique resortthai restaurantresident managerhong islandrotideluxe roomflip flopshappy hourphi phiprivate beachthai massage
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is our second time to visit the Tubkaak. We love how they respect nature and have incorporated it into the decor of the resort. It is truly a stand alone in Krabi. As we jogged along the beach we could easily tell where the resort begins because it emanates perfection (even the beach is raked). It is a place where you can completely relax, where everyone knows your name, and you seem to be at the top of their priority list. The Italian restaurant is fabulous, by the way. We have traveled quite a bit in Asia, but the Tubkaak is our favorite. It will be yours, too!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon-N-Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The location and facilities of the Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort cannot be faulted but the service is not up to the standard you would expect from a resort that pro-ports to be at the level of a 5 star international hotel. The staff were friendly but poorly trained.

The location of the hotel is remote which is great if thats what your looking for. A trip to Krabi town will take 35-40 mins by hotel van and cost you THB800 which is booked by the hotel. There are no Convenience Stores within walking distance.

We stayed in a Premier Pool Villa which I would highly recommend. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom and shower is over sized and having your own private pool and deck area is fantastic. We were going to book a Beach Pool Villa to capture the ocean views but glad we didn't as you don't get a lot of privacy.

The resort has two restaurants, one is traditional Thai and the second one is Italian. The food for lunch and dinner was tasty and couldn't be faulted. The breakfast was standard and nothing to right home about after experiencing breakfasts at numerous resorts through Thailand.

Our greatest frustration was with the staff in the restaurant and the spa. As stated they were lovely people and very friendly but in desperate need of some first class training to bring them up to the level you would expect at a resort of this calibre. They were not overly attentive, lacked initiative and in some cases seemed very disinterested.

We used the L'escape Spa every day for a treatment usually a DeStress Massage. For Thailand the prices were expensive and the treatments were again OK without being fantastic. Again the staff were lovely but in need of some proper spa treatment training.

Having stayed in some amazing resorts in Bangkok, Hua Hin, Phuket and Koh Samui this was not at the same standard.

Room Tip: Premier Pool Villa is the way to go
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We spent the first two nights of our honeymoon here and what a way to start! Our room was lovely, spotless and beautifully decorated with flowers (our bathtub was full of petals when we arrived), the pool was incredible, had a jacuzzi and filled with natural spring water, the staff were friendly and attentive, the food was divine (try the crab meat with noodles and the seafood curry), cocktails were great (we made the most of happy hour from 17:00 to 18:00), there was live music every evening at the restaurant, the grounds were gorgeous and so well maintained, the view was spectacular and the sun sets directly in front of the beach and restaurant over the sea which is beautiful, the attention to detail was incredible (for example they provide beach bags, flip flops and hand held fans for guests to use) and the gym was very well equipped. I would highly recommend a visit!

We dined once and had a massage at the nearby seafood restaurant outside of the hotel (turn left from the beach at Tubkaak. The food and massage were great and very reasonably priced compared to inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirsten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Such a beautiful and relaxing hotel. The staff are courteous, friendly and always at hand to help with the Residency Manager, Sunny, very much leading by example.

The grounds are very tastefully designed, they literally blend into their surroundings to the extent that the hotel is almost invisible from the sea!

The food is excellent and the bar/restaurant is superbly located, I can think of no better way to end any day than watching the sun set over the island-strewn bay while sipping on a cocktail and watching the little crabs scramble around on the sand at your feet.

The location is a little isolated and distant from Ao Nang (though there is a shuttle bus 3 evenings a week). But in saying that, staying here all the time wouldn't be a problem.

Room Tip: You'll have more privacy if you book a room that's not on the ground floor, though this will cost you a little extra.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I visited Tubkaak for a long weekend with my girlfriend. We wanted some privacy and so decided to spend extra cash to ensure we had some privacy. Unfortunately the Haven Villa is far from private. The room itself is lovely, spacious and modern however the double bedroom doors face directly onto the hotel grounds and anyone walking by can see into the room. The "private" pool is in front of the room facing directly out onto the hotel grounds / footpath with no wall, hedge etc for privacy. As a result whilst the pool might be "private" because no one else can use it, there is definitely no privacy.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hammer230879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews