We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to find this so close to us”
Review of Gelateria Vassalli

Gelateria Vassalli
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this area for many years, and had to drive far to get this quality of gelato. Very happy to find this place, and really hope everyone that like top quality gelato use it to keep it going for many years

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LEMOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Relaxed atmosphere, great for sitting out watching the world go by. No pressure to order food. We had Aperol Spritz and a panini which was delicious and reasonably priced. The gelato looked great.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stopped for aperitifs on our way to lunch and ordered the semi-alcoholic fizzy drinks ... superb! Served with snacks, olives and crisps. Returned after lunch to get a selection of pasticcini. What a fantastic pasticceria this is!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MilanBiscione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

High quality and natural ingredients for this local and family-owned ice cream shop. Try as many flavors you like, you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank vicodin25mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Gelateria Vassalli is a gem - don't miss it if you are on the Garda Lake. As lost Italians, I am extremely picky when it comes to "gelato". I know the owner of this Gelateria and went to try it just a few months after its opening. I found the ice cream delicious. This is a family owned, artisanal Gelateria that puts quality of ingredients first. The milk comes from selected producers in the Sud-tirol region; pistachios, almonds, hazelnuts come from the best Italian producers as well as chocolate. Fruits are bought locally. Our second visit confirmed our first impression. Quality remains top and the owners - Carlo and Chiara - are very passionate about their job. They are super friendly and accommodating (our daughters got to try several tastes before choosing their favorite ones .... Problem was they liked them all :) ). On top of that, we discovered that the range of products has expanded since our first visit, with the addition of gluten free (if memory serves) and vegan ice creams and several home made desserts. In a nutshell: GO to Gelateria Vassalli and enjoy some of the best ice creams of the region.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank fbonaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Vassalli also viewed

Polpenazze del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Calvagese della Riviera, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Gelateria Vassalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing