We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was simply amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CaraibiHaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miiss M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was simply amazing!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect place to stay in sosua!!!
Great service, clean and is just amazing overall.
It really is a lil private heaven!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you so much.....it was a real pleasure to have you as our guests too and we do hope to welcome you staying with us again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nriz
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place and Great people”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my friend just came back from Sosua and we stay at CaraibiHaven Its was perfect the place was nice and clean the rooms were new and the owners were 2 Italian women were so nice I would recommend this place to everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms
Liked least: nothing everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thank you so much guys for your nice words, it's just our priority to satisfy our guests as much as possible. We hope to see you soon again, it was a pleasure for us too to have two guests just as you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitchups
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a Villa”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

No inside common areas. You only sleep and bathe indoors. You're exposed to passersby and bugs and the elements for everything else. Multitude of issues: plumbing, AC, NO stove and a dormitory size 'fridge' to share with 2 other renters

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will36550...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My stay at the villa was wonderful. Your safe in the community, surrounded by guards 24/7 so no need to worry about anything. The owners were very pleasant and cooperative with me and my cousin who stayed. They even offered to take us into town when they leave in the morning for work. They were great people, thanks for the hospitality. Would definitely stay there again with out a doubt !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Hey guys, thank you so much for your very appreciate review....It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing