We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$64
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
499
746
224
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
746
224
43
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2022 via mobile

One of the favorite hotel in Bagan. I like the hotel with river views. And I really like this hotel. Whenever I went to Bagan I always stayed at THANDE River View Hotel. This time I stayed there for 6 days. THANDE River View hotel is famous with the breakfast menu was amazing. This time breakfasts were not good and tasteless too.

Room tip: The best time to visit Bagan is in Winter.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JulietTCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Su Su Mon, Sales at Bagan Thande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2023

Dear Juliet,
Happy New Year!!!!!
I am sorry for the delay of my respond.
Warmly Greetings from Bagan Thande Hotel.
Firstly, I do apologize for the inconvenience for breakfast. I am willing accept your feedback and will take it from there to improve from now on. Please forgive me again. I promised now to let it happens again. Hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Bagan Thande Hotel again for a pleasant stay.
Su Su Mon (Ms) Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022

This place is in a beautiful location and might have been fantastic and charming once. The rooms are really in need of an update and the beds and pillows are incredibly hard by western standards. The breakfast and dinner were unimpressive, despite nice staff and pleasant surroundings. If I were to come back to Bagan, I would certainly try another property or two before returning. Note: I had no idea, but apparently ATMs in Myanmar do not dispense cash on Sundays!

Room tip: This place is on the river. Bring your bug repellant.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotel and staff. I was on business trip but was celebrating my monthly anniversary with my love one, their team surprised us with a lovely turn down service... amazing... and big thank you.

Very accomodating and helpfull staff from the front of house and restaurant... very nice view on the river too.

Room tip: Be aware of long power cuts during the day.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank barth42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

Thande Hotel delivers it promise of elegance and serenity as always.
Thank you for the memorable visit and everyone there was pretty helpful.
Pro tip: ask a rooma bit far from restaurant and the pool if you prefer seclusion and to enjoy the quiet ambiance.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrasianfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2022

Amazing hotel on the banks of the river, would definitely recommend the river view suites.

Restaurant is under a huge tree, very cool.

Service is attentive and friendly, food was really good.

Very close to all the archeological sites.

Room tip: River View Room
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtimesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ngu Wah Soe, Sales at Bagan Thande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Thanks for your precious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews