We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Agoda.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
FindHotel
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
496
744
223
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
496
744
223
43
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Located in old Bagan, you can easily scoot around with your scooter to visit all the temples nearby. You can hire it from the hotel. Good breakfast and the restaurant by the river serves good lunch and dinner. And it is a good place to see the sunset over the river. Not forget to mention how lovely and friendly all the staff in the hotel from the front desk to the restaurant staff. Kudo to them, always be there and willing to serve. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank melvzachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ngu Wah Soe, Sales at Bagan Thande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Fantastic friendly staff, they really do their bedst! Perfect location in Bagan! We would love to come back. The sunset from the restaurant is really beautyful. The hotel has a nice garden and pool and the rooms are well placed in the garden.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 934anes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ngu Wah Soe, Sales at Bagan Thande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. And we're pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

The hotel is located in the middle of old archeological park so very near to the main attractions in Bagan. The hotel's rooms are spacious, huge and the bathrooms are very huge. Overall a very comfortable stay. The food in hotel was also very good with loads of variety. It is located about 11 km from airport. From hotel, bikes are easily available to visit the Bagan city. Would highly recommend this hotel to people visiting Bagan. It's absolutely worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shubha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ngu Wah Soe, Sales at Bagan Thande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

We greatly enjoyed our four-night stay here in a Deluxe River View room. I can't really fault anything. The location of the hotel was perfect being located in Old Bagan itself and it was close to a lot of temples. Our room was spacious and comfortable with everything you would expect to be provided - the view out onto the Irrawaddy River from our veranda was breathtaking with amazing sunsets. The hotel grounds were beautiful in a garden setting. The restaurant had a beautiful view of the river and set under a massive tree - which when lit up at night was quite magical. The swimming pool was fine and good place to relax and cool off after a day of exploring. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful - the restaurant maitre d' in particular was outstanding he worked very hard, nothing was too much trouble and he was extremely helpful. The hotel offered E-bike rental which was very convenient and we took advantage of this every day - 5,000 Kyat for four hours, 9,000 Kyat for all day. One tip - the kitchen here struggles to cope with a large volume of diners, so best to reserve a table in advance and pre-order your food and it is ready for you at the requested time.

Room tip: Deluxe River View rooms are the best
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ngu Wah Soe, Sales at Bagan Thande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed our service. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We had a lovely room a pool bungalow and loved our stay - beautiful sunsets, comfortable bed after a busy day touring! We left early our first morning for our hotel air balloon experience and returned to breakfast which was fine. The next day we needed to leave for 6.45 for the airport to travel onto our next part of the tour (flight to Mandalay) and despite breakfast from 6 nothing was prepared and coffee didn’t arrive. It was a little disappointing on our final morning! Not sure if this is the norm or if they had issues that particular morning. Other than that difficult to fault this hotel. Reception Staff were very efficient.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bigworld123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ngu Wah Soe, Owner at Bagan Thande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our receptionists. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our F&B service team. We really apologized for the inconvenience. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews