We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
72
85
49
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
85
49
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room hotel review the staff was friendly and helpful buffet breakfast checking in recommend this hotel comfortable stay road trip free wifi rooms are clean garden route receptionist accommodation diaz
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

My mother and myself stayed over for 2 nights. Smallish flat tucked away towards back of hotel in a block of flats. Filthy couch in room - even took a picture! We stayed in Knysna in an amazing guesthouse with wonderful view and breakfast included for less than room only here. Definitely not worth the money :-(

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estellesteyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We tried to check in at the establishment at 2pm however were told that the rooms were not ready and we had to come back at 3pm. Mossel Bay is very small and we had done what we wanted to already and just wanted to check in! We ended up booking another place to stay at. So not sure why I was asked to review this when I didn’t even stay and this place didn’t bother to phone to check where we were!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cpainc274149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very well located, on the "main" road in Mossel Bay, close to the beach, mall and restaurants. The rooms are Clean and confortable, the staff is very friendly. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BDarsam_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Was really worth every cent. Rooms Re nice and clean. Really will recommend this establishment to anyone. The breakfeast is really nice and they do it with love. Keep on doinf what you are doing and remember it does not go unnoticed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Royston G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Visited with a student group of 26, the facilities were neat and clean and we received excellent service from checking in, to departure. Breakfast available from 07:00, quick service and more than enough food.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vandmerwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews