We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
72
85
49
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
85
49
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room hotel review the staff was friendly and helpful buffet breakfast checking in recommend this hotel comfortable stay road trip free wifi rooms are clean garden route receptionist diaz accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

First the room was very clean and nice. Second the bathroom not up to standards the shower in bath not nice the water temperature is not warm enough and the shower curtain not waterproof when you shower everything is wet. Third the breakfast terrible - the fruit was not fresh, there was no butter just margarine and we did not eat margarine, one morning the scrambled eggs was blue and the sweet was dry. For the price value not the best place for breakfast. The service when we checked in was excellent and everyone was friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Berna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the moeni moani self accommodation flat and it was nice and clean. The shower could do with a renovation but other than that we enjoyed it. It is quite large with a nice sitting area, TV, large kitchen, 2 bedrooms, a full bathroom with a shower and a bathtub, and a half bathroom with a toilet and sink. We didn’t use or look at the pool as we were just staying the night as we continued on our road trip. There was a bit of noise from traffic around 6h00 in the morning. I’m not sure if that’s normal or if it was because we happened to be there during the buffalo motorcycle rally.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tiasharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel was easily accessible with own parking. Free shuttle provided transport to good restaurants. Good breakfast provided. Pool area equipped with sunchairs and beachtowels. Car is needed for transfer to nice beach.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkroke550792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We were quiet a big group of Portuguese folk, joining our Portuguese Folk dancers and our Portuguese Latino band from Cape Town Kanimambo.

This is a Three star Hotel and our rooms were to the standard of a Three Star. Most rooms lead out to the swimming pool, which a very nice size and well kept.

There is a Braai( Barbecue) room which was perfect for our big group, and made our famous Portuguese traditional food being the Espatadas

Breakfast is again a Three Star, so not disappointing but their most definitely is room for improvement.

We did not dine or lunch so cannot give a review on that. If you getting away on a quiet getaway I would not recommend as all most rooms are quiet close and next to the pool area.

Overall I can say that the experience if you not the fussing type is a 5 out of Ten.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steen-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Stayed one night at this hotel what a dump, it must have been fantastic in 1960 but nothing has been done since. Then we first got a room next to the pool you could hear everything next door did. So they moved us to a what looked like a self catering room.
The bed was from the sixty's and if you'r tall your feet hang over the end there was a fridge that sounded like a truck driving through the room the main door handle was loose and had been repaired with screws that were too big.
Breakfast was inclusive but when went for it we found it cold and a lot of black hair's in it so we refused it and stopped on the way to our next place

Room tip: Don't go there
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews