We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
69
88
62
39
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
88
62
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the rocks sea facing room light house visited this hotel indian ocean top floor excellent location south africa stunning views a lovely stay dolphins
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I heard about the hotel from a friend and decided to check it out for myself. I was here on business and decided to stay at the hotel . From check in to check out the service from reception was excellent. The restaurant staff though few were very helpful and friendly at all times . The rooms were clean and newly renovated and the scene from the balcony further complimented the hotel.Well done to the chefs in the kitchen who made sure that the food was both well prepared and well presented at all times . To the hotel staff I want to say ,keep up the good work and I will be seeing you soon.
Experience versus expectation ?? 100% worth the money spent

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth and fifth floors are quieter .
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilmar187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Hotel manned by a skeleton staff multi tasking ; terrible smell of damp & stale cooking; general run down appearance ;most staff helpful but we encountered a very rude chambermaid banging on the room door to demand a wet towel .24 hours later we were both struck down with fever . abdominal cramps & diarrhoea which persisted for the rest of our holiday. Oh dear!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 46intrepidduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This was the best stay of my entire trip to South Africa.. we had been booked with this hotel by a travel agent. We had stayed here for maximum number of days. The connectivity of this hotel to all the activities around is very good. Most importantly, the breathtaking view from the room. The sunrise experienced in the morning is surreal and the tidal pool experience was something to remember for a lifetime. I strongly recommend this place to anyone visiting mossel bay for a leisure n peaceful stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SanuberS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

A very scenic view from the hotel and the cliff face. We want to come in April to view the Whales swim past. The dassies are so cute. In front of the hotel are natual beach pools that are quite safe for children to play in. The service and food was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach - obviously!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bicoljeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We travelled with gem tours and travels for South Africa tour. In the point hotel we enjoyed our stay for four days in July 2016. The hotel is situated on the seashore..
Our rooms were on third floor and sea facing . They had put many lighting on the sea shore so we could enjoy sea even during night time. We had our breakfast and dinner in the hotel. the food quality, quantity and varieties were very nice. we are vegetarian but there enough items were to our satisfaction. service was with smile. we will recommend to others and repeat our stay if possible

Room Tip: Rooms facing sea on 3rd or 4th floors.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayprakash_Gosalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews