We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb feeling”
Review of Skydive Mossel Bay

Skydive Mossel Bay
Ranked #4 of 17 Tours in Mossel Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Garden Route in South Africa has become a favourite destination for travellers and over 80% of them opt for adventure activities. Skydive Mossel Bay offers tandem skydiving to 1st time jumpers and services over 2000 happy customers every year. Arguably the prettiest skydiving dropzone in the world with breath taking scenery over the Indian. Our skydive experience includes a friendly reception, a passionate jump crew, the highest possible safety standards and a skydive experience 2nd to none!
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Definitely an experience..breath taking view 10000 feet above sea level
Organised..safe and a truly memorable moment..
A must do!!

Thank Nooriya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenkVanWyk, Owner at Skydive Mossel Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Nooriya,

Great to hear you had a good time with Skydive Mossel Bay!
Thanks for the nice review!

Regards

Henk van Wyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016

This skydive was such an amazing thing to do. The free-fall gives you such an amazing feeling, and rates as one of the best things to have done ever.
The instructors were great and me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it.

Thank Arjun_Kashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenkVanWyk, Owner at Skydive Mossel Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Arjun,
We are thrilled to hear you and your wife enjoyed your jump so much!
We certainly hope you will jump again wherever you go in your future travels.

Best regards and Blue Skies
Skydive Mossel Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The time when the door opens, the cold winds are the first ones to scare you. The view is absolutely stunning with sea on one side and land on other. The instructors are very friendly. Listen to the instructions and Don, thanks a lot for making my dive memorable.

Thank Shanttam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Guys....SKYDIVE...FREE FALL has always been on the bucket list and its the best place to achieve it. The gyus at MOSSAL BAY SKY DIVE are gr8...they are professional and its as easy to book and jump as taking a coffee from a coffee shop. The ease of booking..(I did it over a phone call) and jump was in simpler words WOW...THANKS DON...AND THE TEAM...I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME...WOULD COME AGAIN

Thank Akshay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenkVanWyk, Owner at Skydive Mossel Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for the kind words Asksay.
I am glad you enjoyed your time at Skydive Mossel Bay and you are always welcome to skydive with us again!

Regards

Henk van Wyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Amazing staff and amazing jump! enjoyed every second of it. The trainer was friendly and the photos and videos were all excellent.

Thank HirenVara87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenkVanWyk, Owner at Skydive Mossel Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Hi Hiren,
Thanks! We are thrilled to hear you had a good time with us! I hope we have motivated you to take to the skies more often!
Regards
Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skydive Mossel Bay also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Skydive Mossel Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing