We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sipi Safaris ..go there or go nowhere !

On a 12 days stay over xmas20 and NY21 I was blessed to meet Francis , the owner of Sipi Safaris in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kenya2021
Snorkelling and Dolphins

The BEST EXCURSION wow we were blown away at this magical experience. Francis spent about 2 hours... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2020
Karen W
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
24
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
4
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knew where day safari diani beach francis hotel driver kenya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

After a unfortunate try with another company we were recommended Frances and his company. We were very well taken care of by him! We had a special request; a car with air condition, and he got us one! (Usually the standard safari car doesn´t have it)
The safari itself was spectacular, but made even better by our driver´s fantastic knowledge and great eye-sight. It is quite hard to spot the animals but Mohammed was great! If you are planning on going on a safari when in Diani beach, we highly recommend Sipi Tours & Safaris!

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank G767ROmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

booked safari with francis, turned out to be best 2 days of our holiday. a great safari,very informative throughout. driver mohammed spoke very good English,knew where to look for the animals and made it agreat 2 days. top man. animals seen inc plenty of giraffe,elephants,hippo, crocodile,buffalo,zebra and some very close lions. all in all had a really great time,if you want a great safari these are the men for you. many thanks john and Marilyn from England.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We visited Keyna in April 2011 and Francis Mkala at Sipi Tours arranged a three day/two night safari for our family with one of his drivers. The safari was one of the most memorable experiences of our holiday! The vehicle was well looked after and our driver was very skilled in finding the wildlife (including a leopard and lion cubs feeding and lots more) and pointing them out to us. We made our own way around the parks rather than following other vehicles which meant we saw lots that others didn't.
I'd recommend Sipi Tours to anyone wanting to go on a Safari whilst staying in the Diani/Ukunda area.

Date of experience: August 2011
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I recommend this company to all tourist which are staing in UKUNDA in Kenya, They treat all customers very seriosly, and give very nice service!!! Francis Mkala boss of the company is very honest person!

Do zobaczenia nastepny raz w Keni tym razem wybiore sie na Masai Mara!!

Date of experience: January 2012
1  Thank Dariusz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews