We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Unforgettable, thrilling experience

We learned about Sipi through our hotel and Francis Mkala offered us a hand-taylored safari- tour... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2023
ROYALBLUE1904
Unforgettable safari impressions with the top leader Salim from Sipi Safaris, Ukunda

Very good guide Salim, I can only recommend the company Sipi from Ukunda! Top accommodation in the... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2023
saarnebel
,
Saarbrucken, Germany
Read all 38 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
29
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tsavo east national park wild animals day safari francis salim tent accommodations tours company driver kenya beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

After a unfortunate try with another company we were recommended Frances and his company. We were very well taken care of by him! We had a special request; a car with air condition, and he got us one! (Usually the standard safari car doesn´t have it)
The safari itself was spectacular, but made even better by our driver´s fantastic knowledge and great eye-sight. It is quite hard to spot the animals but Mohammed was great! If you are planning on going on a safari when in Diani beach, we highly recommend Sipi Tours & Safaris!

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank G767ROmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2013

booked safari with francis, turned out to be best 2 days of our holiday. a great safari,very informative throughout. driver mohammed spoke very good English,knew where to look for the animals and made it agreat 2 days. top man. animals seen inc plenty of giraffe,elephants,hippo, crocodile,buffalo,zebra and some very close lions. all in all had a really great time,if you want a great safari these are the men for you. many thanks john and Marilyn from England.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We visited Keyna in April 2011 and Francis Mkala at Sipi Tours arranged a three day/two night safari for our family with one of his drivers. The safari was one of the most memorable experiences of our holiday! The vehicle was well looked after and our driver was very skilled in finding the wildlife (including a leopard and lion cubs feeding and lots more) and pointing them out to us. We made our own way around the parks rather than following other vehicles which meant we saw lots that others didn't.
I'd recommend Sipi Tours to anyone wanting to go on a Safari whilst staying in the Diani/Ukunda area.

Date of experience: August 2011
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I recommend this company to all tourist which are staing in UKUNDA in Kenya, They treat all customers very seriosly, and give very nice service!!! Francis Mkala boss of the company is very honest person!

Do zobaczenia nastepny raz w Keni tym razem wybiore sie na Masai Mara!!

Date of experience: January 2012
1  Thank Dariusz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews