We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
8
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
8
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solar power champagne beach bob bungalow hosts luganville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

We would like to explore the area before going to champagne beach so we stopped to the restaurant for an omelette and coffee (Aore Coffee made with French press). It was so good that we decided to go back for lunch after the beach and we booked. We came back and I had the poulet fish cocked with fresh coconut sauce and vegetable. Again very quick service and probably the best Melanesian cuisine I have tried in Santo. I recommend the place and the view is stunning.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bgx77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Thank you, Wendy, for making our stay at Lonnoc Beach so lovely. Our flight was delayed, and so by the time we'd grabbed something for our kids to eat in Luganville and driven up to Lonnoc Beach, it was past 10pm, hours after we'd said we would be there. No worries!
Wish we had spent longer. The beach is gorgeous and even though it was the easter long weekend, it was almost empty! The family room was large and very comfortable for out family of 5. Despite being sparsely furnished, it had everything we needed.
Wendy also organised a surprise birthday cake for our son, and cooked a lovely dinner — try her vegetarian special (plus fish!).
Charming simple accommodation in a gorgeous location. Perfect.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4101girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019

Thank you Wendy and Bob for your wonderful hospitality. Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenage kids) had a very relaxing couple of days at Lonnoc Beach Lodge. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, the food was great and it was such a relaxing way to spend a few days enjoying the beautiful view, beach and snorkelling. We hope to make it back to your place again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samanthad571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We found Lonnoc Beach Lodge just by accident. We walked with our packs from the Port Orly main road and walked in...it look so clean and tidy and with amazing views :-)
Wendy came running to greet us and allowed us to set up our tent (we are budget travelers) in an amazing spot!

She cooked great dinners for us and her team took care of us during breakfast. Always a nice smile, a few chats and some internet training.

We did not have to go far from the property. Spent 2 days laying around the beach and swimming and snorkeling right in front of the lodge. Locals came to swim at the end of the day and we had a good laugh with some of the women and children.

Walked to Champagne beach early in the morning to enjoy swimming and snorkeling before the crowds got there.

Perfect location, nice and quiet, amazing hosts and good meals. We also checked the bungalows inside to be able to recommend them...nicely done. They also have a family home for rent.

Check it out and stay and the Lodge...a slice of paradise!!!

Room tip: Any room is great
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This is a beautiful place to stay - the people are great. Don't expect 5 star luxury but the natural beauty and the willingness of the staff to please the guests is far more enjoyable than a stuffy 5 star resort. I would definitely go back. Ask for a trip to the local blue hole for a swim.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank philjohnstone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews