We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
24
31
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
31
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne beach port olry cold water shower fish beef beautiful spot nets accommodation school luganville lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights beautiful bay, close to the even more impressive Champagne beach . Rustic accommodation just a few extra touches like a life jacket with the complementary kayak and slightly larger bed it would be perfect!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RKnzArran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasiGupta27, Public Relations Manager at Lonnoc Eco Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you again. Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to champagne beach. Grabbed a grapefruit juice and a long black coffee. They did not have a coffee machine, so not sure how the coffee was made. The juice was water and sugar, with no taste of grapefruit at all. Although The place is very basic, everyone was still very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emtnems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasiGupta27, Guest Relations Manager at Lonnoc Eco Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Hi there
Sorry to hear you were not happy with your order. Usually our juice is pure grapefruit juice and some ice cubes. We make coffee in plunger - long black .

Should you visit again we will do our best to meet your requirements.
Warmest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Hired a car and drove up. Organised by phone and all word well and very reasonable. Cabin fine, only cold water shower if that bothers you. Great beach and setting. Did day trip to Port Olry which was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. A must stay if you want to escape the normal tourist places and crowds and just relax back to nature in a beautiful spot. Safe swimming and snorkeling.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasiGupta27, Guest Relations Manager at Lonnoc Eco Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you again. Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We stayed three nights at this place.
No credit card facility, despite owner agreeing to take payment by credit card by e-mail before we left home. The PayPal link on their website did not work either. It cost us a whole day (and the cost of a rental car) to go all the way back to Luganville, take out cash and come back to pay. Our request for a discount was ignored.
The airport shuttle was the owner in his micro car, the boot half filled with market shopping, charging VT5000 for the trip.
On their website they advertise a hospitality school. That's a joke! When four guests sit around one table and only one dish of fruit salad is brought out for the complimentary breakfast, that's terrible. The next day, no fresh fruit salad had been made so the rest from the day before was split up and we only received half-filled bowls.
The only breakfast choice: margarine with jam. Once the jam ran out, no effort was made to get some more, until we mentioned it to the owner. Had we left it to the staff it would have been toast with margarine only.
The dinner took forever to be served. One night we waited 1.5 hours from ordering! The fish was over salted and the beef extremely chewy.
Over priced below average food.
Heaps of neglected dogs around, that enjoy prolonged barking sessions in the middle of the night.
No room service or daily clean up whatsoever. Not a sign of hospitality (school) here either.
WiFi was promised yet didn't work. Power to charge phones only at night.
No warm water and even the cold water supply is intermittent.
The snorkelling from the beach was disappointing.
Fortunately we found Lonnoc Beach Lodge and their lovely restaurant right next door. If you are looking for a decent stay at Lonnoc Beach go there instead!

Room tip: Don't go there
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GreyOwl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasiGupta27, Guest Relations Manager at Lonnoc Eco Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Hi there
Sorry to hear you were not happy with the experience and there was some things not attended to.
Our new website is very functional and modern and you can pay easily - https://lonnoc-eco-beach-bungalows.com/
It is unfortunate that the jam ran out and no one replaced it, Usually our staff is on to it.
We have improved our menu and now offer huge variety of dishes from all over the world plus dairy and gluten free choices as well vegan and vegetarian dishes.
Many things have improved, shoul dyou com back you will be happy to see that. We will do our best to meet your requirement.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Lonnoc Beach Bungalows and thoroughly enjoyed it. This is very very basic accommodation so don't expect much at all. Waking up to the beautiful view and the serenity of the place is spectacular! We were welcomed on arrival by James who was very hospitable and the warmest and sweetest Cindy in charge of our meals was just icing on the cake - thank you for all your beautiful home cooked, fresh produce meals! This place is only a 10min walk from Champagne beach (500vat entry per person) and about 15min drive to Port Orly - which is a must, so much better then Champagne beach. Organise your transfers through Charlie, he is incredible, doesnt overcharge and will be more then happy to drive you where ever you like at a normal non touristic prices. Just let him know on the times of pick ups/drop offs. (pH (678)5430326)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dariia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasiGupta27, Guest Relations Manager at Lonnoc Eco Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Thank you for your kind feedback
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews