We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
77
49
22
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
49
22
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews million dollar point excellent diving president coolidge power board great guide fish enjoyed diving room worked well thanks guys great accommodation loved every minute phil wreck nitrox tucker jetty outfit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to do coral diving with them. By booking (in email) they only said, book til 4pm, they didn't want to answer our questions, just tried to push us. It is very expensive and we have already many dives behind us, so we wanted to know, where we go. The manager, Phil answered my questions, but next day it turned out, he had no idea, he didn't even care to ask the dive master. So instead of swimming-throughs and big fishes (stand at least on their prospect to their dive sites) we were offered a quiet coral garden. Then we decided, not to go. Phil came and started to shout with us, that we are wasting his time! I told him, it is our holiday here, and because he didn't even care to ask, he was wasting our time and I expect at least a sorry. Then he was shouting further and vanished. Just consider, if you want to give your money to a company, like this.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Dive crew and guides excellent, dive shop well equipped - awesome diving the SS Coolidge, USS Tucker, Million Dollar point and local reefs - special thanks Kali, Vutti and Kingsley
Restaurant meals heaps of choices and very enjoyable - very limited WiFi
Charmaine& Phil (owners) , Tom ( Dive Manager & Head Instructor) + staff thank you for a wonderful holiday and memorable dives
We will be returning April 2019 to complete Deep Dive course with Tom and kiss the Lady
Rick & Chantelle

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RickPhillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

I just spent a week with the crew, and to say it was a great experience is an understatement.From the moment you arrive at the resort you are treated so well, and the diving was so good, vis was over 40 mtrs and the temp just great for those long dives. The reef diving is some of the best in the world.
You just have to go there.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cavsanto66, General Manager at Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

thank you for your review, fabulous you enjoy your time at Coral Quays and diving with our crew, will pass on your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Hi,
We weren't staying at Coral Quays but spent a week diving with them.
Three dives a day, no problem - all on Nitrox and very professionally managed.
The dives were varied and lovely - all except for the sunken bomber - not much left of that - good spot for nudibranchs tho.
The Coolidge is interesting but somewhat staged - reef dives (especially Tutuba) were much better - some truly excellent diving there.
Thanks to our boat man Vuti (instant friend if you bring lollies) and our knowledgeable dive guide Simo (and also Jimi) ably supported by dive operations director Tom and owner Phil.
A strong environmental, conservation focus was also good to see - the future of diving here is certainly in the reefs, not the wrecks.
Looking forward to coming back and fingers crossed for a liveaboard option.
Na mihi nui from Aotearoa,
Emma

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Pros and cons for the place ... first the PROS:

The meals - lunch and dinner were fantastic! Heaps of choice beautifully cooked!
The rooms were quite comfortable ... an issue with hot water was rectified immediately. The resort, restaurant staff and the local dive crew were terrific; helpful and friendly.
The diving is fantastic! Dived Coolidge and Million $ Point before with others but USS Tucker and Malmal were great dives ... don't miss the Tucker!

Now the Cons:

Bit picky maybe but get in early for breakfast or there's not much left ... the early bird gets the coconut pancake!

Diving practice is condescending ... patronising really! Talk about safety!!! A group of experienced divers the least with 100 dives the most with 3000+ - ok not a lot of "tech" qualifications for most of the group but that doesn't excuse 20 minutes of safety stop for a no-decompression dive! We've all got Shearwaters and brains; we know what we're doing. This was the dampener for the trip and as Vanuatu regulars wonder who to dive with next time. The night dive consisted of initial disorganisation followed by 18 minutes sitting watching the flashlight fish in 30 metres ... interesting for 5 minutes perhaps but??? Missed out on enjoying looking for all the other wreck critters that come out at night.

Might cater for "technical" groups but maybe should tell recreational divers regardless of experience they're not wants.

As late arrivals due to a delayed flight we don't need to be rushed for our first dive and miss breakfast when we're the only group diving??

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diveski-Punk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews