We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Trip of a Lifetime-Guides Claire & Henney & Captain Noah deliver numerous whale encounters!

Everyone on our boat had remarkable whale encounters all 7 days on the water with Whale Swim... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2018
Kris H
,
Bozeman
The Ashlee G and Crew were great!

We spent 4 days on the Ashlee G. Villi the skipper and William the whale guide were great. They... read more

Reviewed 25 August 2018
surfbabysurf
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
55
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
6
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews humpback whales bucket list whale swim life changing experience heat run an amazing experience the tongan beach resort boat crew deep ocean day tour choppy water tour leader beautiful creatures fantastic job mothers and calves whale experience finding whales
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Trip of a life time I could do again and again. Whale swim I couldn't of asked for more. You made my dream come true. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank 804jennic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

It was an absolute pleasure to participate in this tour. The operators were very experienced with the safety of the guests and the comfort of the whales being top priority. I am really grateful that this experience is still possible in the world.

Accommodation was comfortable and welcoming. Glad for the relaxed island life atmosphere.

Will be returning.

Date of experience: October 2015
3  Thank Alexius J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Whale swim Adventures really looked after us. The whole experience was just incredible. Thanks to all the crew, we didn't want to leave. It's a small group only 8 people , 4 in the water at any one time. We saw mothers & calf, & up to 4whales in a group at one time. You could hear the whale song, just amazing. We also swam on some amazing reefs as well. Would love to go back one day.
Thanks to all involved.

Date of experience: August 2015
5  Thank StuJenelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Trip of a lifetime! Can't recommend enough swimming with the beautiful humpbacks.

We did a custom short stay 4 night 3 day package and it was simply incredible! We left our booking quite late but Rae was still able to come through for us in organising fantastic whale swim operators and accommodation.

All the guides were respectful, gentle and very organised. We had so many great swims with whales (and dolphins!) and every day was different. We got to go with 2 different operators. Andrew, Langi and Vili were great on the Ashlee G. Andrew even does delicious home baking! And the whales in the wild crew were awesome too.

We also had great accommodation at mystic sands and the boathouse. Everything was clean, well equipped, in a beautiful setting and we felt so welcome everywhere we went.

Finally, all our pick ups and transfers were seamless. Every time someone said they would meet us somewhere they were there right on time and with a smile.

I understand organising things in Tonga, and in the busy season can be quite tricky, but having Rae do it for us made life really easy.

We will surely be back to swim with the whales again, it was a life changing experience.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Bridgeth1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We selected this company because of their environmentally responsible philosophy and their respect for the whales. The company has been around a long time. We selected a week long tour. Well-planned, with no issues. Accommodations were great, food was very good. Good guides, good boat. This was a fantastic adventure! Amazing whale encounters! Recommend that you be a strong swimmer and confident snorkeler for this trip.

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews