We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jordon C
Kenora, Canada

Average.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Dec 2017
It's an average place to stay for one night before you're salt flat tour, nothing extraordinary and nothing disappointing.
The owner, or the manager, who checked us in, was a bit of an arrogant jerk who talked to us in a unfriendly tone, really, he's lucky I'm giving him a 3 out of 5.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$180
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $180
0.5 km from Hostal "Oro Blanco"
Free Wifi
Free parking
$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hostal "Oro Blanco"
Free Wifi
Free parking
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Hostal "Oro Blanco"
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hostal "Oro Blanco"
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hostal "Oro Blanco"
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $133
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hostal "Oro Blanco"
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 km from Hostal "Oro Blanco"
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $109
    • Expedia.com
      $112
    0.3 km from Hostal "Oro Blanco"
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from Hostal "Oro Blanco"
    Free Wifi
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from Hostal "Oro Blanco"
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Uyuni
    Reviews (189)
    Filter reviews
    189 results
    Traveller rating
    26
    52
    37
    20
    54
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    26
    52
    37
    20
    54
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 189 reviews
    Reviewed 15 November 2017

    I think all of the lodging options are over priced in Uyuni, but I was really disappointed with this hostel. I paid more money to stay here at the end of our Salar tour to have a private bath and I wish I stayed at our first place with a shared bath for more money. The triple room was so tiny, the room was cold, you could hear the train and the shower wetted out the whole bathroom that it was hard to walk in for the rest of our stay.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 895carolynr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 November 2017

    Too bad we didn't check TripAdvisor before booking this one, unfortunately the poor reviews are all accurate !

    We were told by the manager to go somewhere else when we pointed out that our room didn't lock (it didn't feel very secure, especially considering the fact that the hotel is pretty shabby). Also the room was not very clean, no window, uncomfortable mattresses etc. I know very well that this is not supposed to be a boutique hotel, but even the most basic hostel in the salt flats was better than this. Worst (and rudest) hotel we've seen after 7 months of travelling.

    Well, being kicked out of a hotel at 10 PM is never a pleasant experience, but eventually it worked out well as we were offered a much better deal just across the street (and booking.com agreed to cancel our reservation at no cost).

    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank JulienGlouton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 November 2017

    My boyfriend and I booked this hostel online and upon arrival, realized that the check-in stated online was inaccurate so we ended up waiting for an hour and a half until someone could help us. That wasn't a huge deal, but when we tried to tell the owner to update the information online, plus the fact that the online listing didn't mention having to pay $5 USD to use the kitchen, he started yelling at us and told us to go somewhere else. When we tried saying we were still interested in staying at the hostel but wondered if it was possible to use the kitchen for free, he just shook his head and said he didn't care. Then we ended up arguing with him, which we hate doing with strangers, and he basically kicked us out of the building. We couldn't believe how rude this owner was, and wonder how he manages to own a hostel. We hardly ever have issues with bookings and accommodations, but this place was easily the worst interaction with a hostel we've ever had. Would NOT recommend this place.

    Room tip: Avoid staying here
    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MckenzieA16
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

    This was a lovely hostel where we stayed for 1 night before going off on our 3 day trip of the Salt Flats. The breakfast was included and it was very tasty. Good value for money. It is a bit old fashioned but it's not surprising considering the town it is in.

    Date of stay: October 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Anne S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 October 2017

    -Expensive compared to what you get (even if you get it "value deal" at booking.com at -40%, certainly not a 3-star hotel as advertised).

    -Rude, even aggressive staff. As witnessed by several Tripadvisor and booking.com reviews, we were not the first to be expelled from the hotel just for complaining we booked a double bed and didn't get it. It's absurd that such a hotel can still be in business.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank frederikv280
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews