We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
amaurimattos
Macae, Brazil

Basic and simple

Review of Hotel Julia
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2017
Good location and reasonable breakfast. Near by main square, restaurants and tourist agencies. Room with heating. There was no curtain in the shower and the water flooded the bathroom. Very difficult to control the shower temperature. Good Wifi and friendly staff.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Hotel Julia
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Hotel Julia
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Julia
Free Wifi
Free parking
$162
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $162
0.5 km from Hotel Julia
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 km from Hotel Julia
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      $127
    • eDreams
    0.3 km from Hotel Julia
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Hotel Julia
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $99
    • Booking.com
    0.5 km from Hotel Julia
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from Hotel Julia
    Free Wifi
    $122
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $122
    • eDreams
    1.1 km from Hotel Julia
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Uyuni
    Reviews (162)
    Filter reviews
    162 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    45
    63
    28
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    9
    45
    63
    28
    17
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 162 reviews
    Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

    After a full day and starlight+sunrise tour, we had to wait for the night bus to La Paz to depart at 8pm so we booked a room at Hotel Julia for resting after checking out at a more expensive hotel. The room was basic with a shared bathroom but the location was great, right next to all the tour agents, restaurants, laundry and souvenir shops. The receptionist was kind to let us have the room half an hour before the official check-in time at 1pm. The wifi works fine.

    Date of stay: December 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank ChloeT1093
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 December 2016

    l was staying in another hotel in this town but changed to Hotel Julia after inspecting the street front room. It is situated right in the center of town opposite the railway station. The best room is room 25, however our room no. 24 on the second floor was good with a view over the street, T.V in the room, a hot shower, and although the rooms were a bit small and dated it was still far better and cheaper than the hotel l was staying in. Breakfast is very poor, so just go next door for a good breakfast.
    At this stage, although this hotel is NOT fantastic but its the best you will find in this frontier township, however there is a lot of building going on so l would expect new hotels to open up in 2017 -2018.

    Room tip: Room 25 is the best then any room on the second floor facing the street.
    Date of stay: November 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank MelbourneRod
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

    Booked this hotel twice (before and after the salt flats tour). Both times I was given a large room.
    Hotel provides the basic, towels, soap and toilet paper. I didn't need anything more.

    You can only pay with cash!!

    Convenient location as it's in front of the train station and pick up point for salt flats tours. Around the corner there are lots of tiny stores. 10min away from the airport. Laundry is 1min away (one of the websites mention this hotel does laundry...this isn't true!)

    If you are looking for a cheap and clean place, I would recommend this hotel.

    Date of stay: September 2016
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Nitika M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel. It's in a great location, close to tour agency's and loads of restaurants. It has heating that comes on at 8pm and it also includes breakfast. It has wifi that's good but can be a little hit and miss. Great for the one night before the salt flats.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Thank Carmex7254
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 July 2016

    The hotel is in the main square of Uyuni. The facilities are for a traveller. Not luxurious but good and comfortable. Comfortable bed with hot showers. Rooms are heated and restaurants are just within 5 minutes walking distance. All tours start from here too.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Traveltogoa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews