We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View”

Cliff House Inn, Restaurant, and Cabins
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We have closed for our regular 2018 season, but will be open on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays from 10:30 am to 3:30 pm for the following dates: Nov. 30, Dec. 1 & 2, Dec. 21 & 22, 23 and Dec. 28, 29, & 30, weather permitting. We had a great year and appreciate all who stopped by to have a meal with us, or stayed in one of our rooms or cabins, or just stopped by to enjoy the view from the back balcony. We will reopen for regular hours early March 2019. Cliff House Inn and Restaurant overlooks the Arkansas Grand Canyon. We are a seasonal business open from early March through the first to second weekend in November. (It depends on the fall leaves on the trees as to when we close in November. Call for hours after the first weekend in Nov). Restaurant hours during our season are 8 am to 2:45 pm Sunday through Thursday and 8 am to 7:45 pm Friday and Saturday. We have a 5 unit motel and 3 cabins. The cabins are open year-round.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Definitely worth a visit if you're in the area. Built on the side of a mountain, the view is great. The food and the service were good. Parking can be a problem when it's busy.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JasperThedog2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

We went there for lunch one day taking a break from camping. The restaurant was super easy to find and we were seated quickly. The waitress was attentive to our needs, the food was wonderful (fried catfish and chicken fried steak). The owners were very sweet and I enjoyed speaking to the lady (can't remember her name). The view out back was amazing! We got several great pictures of the terrain. They had rocking chairs on the balcony, flowers, hummingbird feeders and hummingbirds! I would definitely go there again!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Friendly service, good prices, good food, great view. Whats not to like? Have been there several times. it is a favorite for travelers of the scenic highway 7 in Arkansas.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This is a really old restaurant with beautiful views of the valley below. it is really just a diner with mediocre food. We were attracted to this and went a long way to go to the restaurant because of the reviews. We felt it was not really worth the trip.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank gbwcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped to enjoy the great view, on our way to a hiking destination. The pulled pork sandwich and potato salad were delicious. The prices are a bit high but you are paying for the ambiance, so it is worth it!

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank namasteladeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cliff House Inn, Restaurant, and Cabins also viewed

 

Been to Cliff House Inn, Restaurant, and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing