We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homecooking!”
Review of Ozark Cafe

Ozark Cafe
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Takeout
Description: Sweet breakfast favorites heavy on omelets and pancakes, a bevy of burgers, catfish and more at the oldest restaurant in Newton County.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We loved this Jasper favorite. Home-cooked meals with friendly servers make this a must-stop. You'll be glad you did!

Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ T, Owner at Ozark Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018

We visited Ozark Cafe after a long hike, and we were not disappointed. We ordered fried pickle spears, the Ozark burger, and the spicy chicken sandwich. Everything was delicious, and the service was good. Such a cute place too! It is huge on the inside with plenty of seating. Just a nice lunch with my husband.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ T, Owner at Ozark Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you please join us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Super old world charm! What fun eating in this nostalgic place! Definitely worth a visit! The food was wonderful--we tried the teriyaki chicken and a burger. Also, the ice cream is a must try--hand dipped.

Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ T, Owner at Ozark Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you Sarah we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We sat down with a full house of patrons. The place was packed with people from all over the country. The service was fast, friendly, and with a warm smile. It was like we had eaten there many times before. I found everything about the place charming. It’s not just historical it’s has some great southern cooking. It’s the kinda place you’d find in a movie, it’s something you read about in a novel. The cold sweet tea was perfect and the chicken fried steak was smuthered in a thick white gravy. Now it may not be your grandma’s southern cooked home meal but the price and charm may make you feel just as warm and wonderful as it takes you back to some great memories of years gone by. So if your cruising the Ozarks make this a stop for some great food and excellent friendly service and just a cool place to sit down.

Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ T, Owner at Ozark Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you Jim for your very kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

always friendly smiling service. I stop here every time through jasper. Burgers are awesome!!!
Breakfast is cheap and great.

Thank Dana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ T, Owner at Ozark Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ozark Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing