We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bree
San Clemente, California
Honeymoon Paradise!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2020via mobile
My husband and I were at Lalati for 3 nights to start out our honeymoon. We had the best time. The things that stood out to us the most were the amazing staff and the delicious food. The staff was so sweet and friendly, especially Lucy! She made our trip unforgettable! And Bill was so informative about Fiji and its culture during the activities we did.

We booked the beachfront honeymoon suite and it was so spacious and had a very comfortable bed. We loved the private patio on the side which had a small private pool, outdoor shower, and lounge bed.

We booked a private massage and picnic on the beach across the way and it was probably our favorite thing we did whilst there. The beach was stunning and the massage was so relaxing!

On our last night we were lucky enough to get to experience a traditional Fijian dinner, including a kava ceremony. It was an experience we won’t forget! Throughout our whole stay the food was out of this world. During the rest of our honeymoon back on the main island we kept comparing our meals to Lalati and they just did not compare!

We could not recommend Lalati enough if you are looking for a quiet getaway to escape from the real world. Thank you Lalati for making our honeymoon so amazing!
Date of stay: February 2020
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The main dining area & bar
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
4.8 km from Lalati Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
$315
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
15.4 km from Lalati Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $88
  • Agoda.com
15.2 km from Lalati Resort & Spa
Tripadvisor
$1,045
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,045
  • Priceline
16.4 km from Lalati Resort & Spa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $184
  • Agoda.com
16.4 km from Lalati Resort & Spa
Booking.com
$257
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $257
  • Agoda.com
    $258
  • Vio.com
    $257
35.5 km from Lalati Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
$128
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    $82
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Hotels.com
    $128
36.1 km from Lalati Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$797
  • IHG
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
38.3 km from Lalati Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beqa Island
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
321
72
28
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
72
28
30
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

While Lalati is a little tired in places (and more so than you see in the online pictures), it really is a rustic slice of heaven. If you are looking for 5 star luxury you’ll need to look elsewhere but if you are looking for a place to unwind and relax with the option to be more active if your choose then then this is the place for you. The resort was quiet when we were there (2 other couples). The staff are friendly and the location cannot be beaten. Snorkelling out the front is good and you can easily kayak a short distance to take in another reef. Paid snorkelling charters are also available. The room was comfortable and you shouldn’t be put off by the eco toilet. The small air con struggles to keep the room cool. Our ceiling fan did not work. Some villas are quite a walk from the main area but ours was ideally positioned (WFV2). Take your own snacks and a bottle of gin (with tonic) or a few bottles of wine to enjoy on your balcony in the afternoon/evenings. I wouldn’t suggest you waste your time in the day spa. Its OVERPRICED and the staff (while lovely) are not trained. The food was good and varied. The boat ride over and arrival and departure lovely bookends to your stay. Another tip - cheaper to organise your own transfers to and from the jetty.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank whatskeryndoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I could not recommend this resort more!! The most idyllic place to rest and unwind.

We were picked up by car to be driven to the boat, and when we arrived at the resort my breath was taken away, it is stunning!! So green and beautiful.

We were greeted with fresh coconuts, music and beautiful flower necklaces. I have traveled the world and have never received such a warm welcome.

The accomdation is beautiful, large beach huts with big balconies, and very comfy beds!

A few little things didnt work, but all these negative reviews seem to forget that this is the real Fiji! It isnt perfect! If you are looking for a standard trip with full entertainment, TVs, wifi, this isn't for you. This resort is for people trying to unwind, relax and have the most beautiful trip.

There are some great activities, we did a waterfall hike (not for the unfit) and visited the villages of Beqa island, the people were amazing! I would recommend taking some gifts for the school kids if you have room in your suitcases! We wish we had!

The food was brilliant, fresh and delicious! You have 2 options for both lunch and dinner, with always a fish and meat dish. Really really great! I would maybe recommend taking along some nibbles like crisps and you cant buy anything there, but we were absolutely fine just eating the food and not snacking as the portions were quite big!

Also some of the best snorkelling we have ever done! Kayaks available for trips and paddle boards.

Big shout out to Lucy who made our stay so unforgettable!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Lalati Resort is an elegantly rustic resort - a great blend of Fiji culture, island activities, local fare and stunning views. All of the rooms are nicely appointed separate villas with comfortable beds, patios for entertaining or relaxing and just a short walk from the restaurant/bar/office. This is a small resort with only 5-20 patrons staying at any given time, so you'll get to know all of your fellow travelers and also the small experienced staff. Local rum cocktails and seafood were quite tasty although the menu is limited. Kayaking, snorkeling, diving, hiking and crab races are just a handful of the activities offered, but you can also simply retreat to your own space and enjoy doing absolutely nothing. Whatever you want, it's Fiji time!

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank djhurdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

We have spent 4 nights at Lalati. The resort is beautifully authentic. Staff are amazing and they look after us very well. Oli, the manager is always helpful. Dema and Lucy do amazing massage. Caesar took me out for a great snorkelling just on the opposite island and we spotted 3 sharks. Freddie is very knowledgeable showing us the use of different herbs on the herbal medicine walk. The highlight of the trip was kids from village nearby came to sing Christmas carols for us on Christmas Day and we even had a bit of a dance off. Internet isn’t great here, but it’s great to switch off from the world and relax. One thing to note, bring plenty of mosquitoes repellent and after bite balm.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 304houstons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Our family of three, including our teenage daughter, had an amazing 7 night stay. Good accommodation, the most delicious food and the friendliest staff imaginable. Ollie, Lucy, Freddy and Jesse were just 4 staffers who were so welcoming to us.
Illy, who is the dive instructor of the Blue Sea Star dive centre, was outstanding. Under Illy’s guidance, our daughter logged 10 boat dives and she attained her Pady Advanced Divers certification. She also dived with the tiger sharks.
The snorkelling in the bay is the best we have experienced anywhere including our own Barrier Reef and Ningaloo Reef.
I cannot recommend Lalati Resort & Spa highly enough.
Be sure to visit especially if you dive or snorkel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 69trex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reluctantfarmgirl, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

BULA and VINAKA!

I am so happy your family had a wonderful time at Lalati Resort! And I'm equally pleased that you mentioned the diving AND snorkeling. They are both award winning, and sometimes the diving will outshine the snorkeling in Beqa Lagoon, which is also stunning.

Our staff thanks you for mentioning them. They all work so hard and are such an integral part of the Lalati team, and really, the Lalati family. So I will make sure they all see your review and post it in the staff room.

Thank you for sharing your adventures with other Trip Advisor readers, and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do so.

Many happy regards,

Lalati Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews