We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome family cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robinshaw...
Beeton, Canada
1 review
“Awesome family cottage”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here recently with my family including my 4 year old nephew, cannot say enough about this place! Super clean and very family friendly. So close to the beach and sleeps up to 9 people at once. Blocks away from beach 1 and well worth every penny. Highly recommend this place to anyone with kids or groups of people 4 or more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guest”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nothing but great things to say about this sweet cottage steps from the beach! Fully equipped and loved the huge fenced in yard for our little yorkie! On site laundry and a shower with water pressure! The cottage and grounds were clean and well kept. The decor was charming and inviting comfy beds! Definately staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family just completed a wonderful 2 week vacation at Plover's Cove Cottage and we loved it! Lots of comfy beds, large fenced Yard was great for the little ones. Beach was a 2 min walk and Beach 1 was within walking distance too! Bright and clean cottage. Quiet location and close to all amenities, we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah N
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed here with a group of 6 people from June 24 to 27, 2016. The cottage sleeps 9 people and includes everything you need from a washer and dryer to a great working shower. The place is very clean and has towels and extra linens.

The cottage was easy to find. I arrived, parked my car and never used it until I left again. It is about a 2 minute walk from the beach and has a convenience store right around the corner. You can also walk down to the main beach.

It has working TV's, wifi and AC! I would stay here again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: How close it is to the beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb B
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
“Excellent, well maintained cottage.”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Our family stayed here in the off season for several months. The cottage is very bright and clean. Property manager is very pleasant and we had no problems during our stay. In fact, we plan to come back in the fall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is very bright, clean and has a nice fenced backyard.
Liked least: Living room area is a bit small. But the bedrooms make up for it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing