We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caboodles Cottage

Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Exterior
Main Bedroom Front of Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front Exterior
Main Bedroom
Front of Cottage
Main Bedroom
Lounge
Dining Table
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table
Washing machine
Shower
Bedroom
Patio area
Church Lane
Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachele84...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Perfect sized cottage for 2 adults and a baby to stay comfortably. Kitchen could use a small microwave and stairs are quite steep could be a challenge for some. Although no designated car parking space we were always able to find a spot on the street not to far away. Great restaurants and shops on the door step. Good location for exploring all the Brecon Beacons has to offer.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanS567...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a cosy, warm and comfortable cottage. Lovely bathroom with stacks of hot water. Being in the centre of Crickhowell is a real bonus, especially with such top quality pubs and walks in the area. Really friendly owners who made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph Jo...
1 review
“The perfect little get away”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for three nights. The cottage was really nice and clean and had all of the amenities we needed. It's very close to the centre of Crickhowell and is about 1 minute away from the Dragon Inn that serves very nice food.

We used this cottage as a base to explore the stunning Brecon Beacons and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would definitely return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IcyWolf
SD, USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Walking trials to everywhere just outside the door”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Quiet small comfortable cottage down an old historic church lane in a wonderfully relaxed town. Nice local markets on the High St and several wonderful pubs with great food .. and the local folks - as helpful and interesting as all of the incredibly scenic day hikes. Perfect place from which to day-trip and enjoy all that Wales is. Alexandra was so very pleasant and helpful, recommend it highly especially for folks looking for a nice low-key small town view of Wales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing