We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The canal at Talybont on Usk
The canal at Llangynidr
View from Buckland Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denwales2
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Mortimer House. The accommodation is excellent with good facilities and equipment. And Crickhowell is such a great place to stay with a wide range of good eating and drinking, wonderful local produce and wonderful walking and scenery. We'll be back - we've already booked for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic637...
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved our stay at No. 1 Mortimer House. Very spacious and everything you would need whilst away. I cannot recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leggy2008
Devon,
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent had everything we needed”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely place in great location for Crickhowell. Well stocked equipment and furniture for comfort. Really quiet even though on road and parking fine. Would stay here again if in area

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariapalm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a picturesque town!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Mortimer House in Crickhowell is a must stay / visit. The apartment is perfect for a small group and has great facilities with a lovely outdoor garden. It had a lot of charm and I particularly loved some of the furniture pieces which gave the apartment its character.
The space was very clean with fresh towels and bedding throughout as well a lovely welcome pack for our arrival.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JsSketty
1 review
“Can't ask for anything better, fabulous”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our second visit to Mortimer house and it won't be our last, definitely home from home. We will be coming back for years to come. Thank you to Beth, the welcome pack was lovely x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing