We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cortina lodge

Cortina lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cortina lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Cortina lodge
double bedroom
double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aldora201...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jan”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a lovely place to stay..great accommodation literally home from home with everything you need .. Beautiful spot overlooking the river,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mancmanom...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely short break at this idylic quiet chalet.

The shower was better than ours at home and there was even a fan and heaters so it's nice and comfortable whatever the weather.

It did take us a while to find but the owner Emma was very kind staying on the phone as we found it.

I've never seen that many rabbits before!

Would happily stsy again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie M
1 review
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We found the chalet to be in a lovely location and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay, we loved the wildlife on site, lots of rabbits, birds, a huge hedgehog and the wobbly bridge over the river with a nice walk in to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ailsa L
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful break in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just what we needed peaceful, quiet and tranquil. Great walks with the dog, easy to walk to the town through hotel grounds. Lots of wildlife
Lodge has everything you need and more.
Will definately return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing