We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Two large ponds border the cottage with views across the Gwaun Valley to Dinas Mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two large ponds border the cottage with views across the Gwaun Valley to Dinas Mountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Two large ponds border the cottage with views across the Gwaun Valley to Dinas Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Poorpigle...
Warwick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed making the transition from 39 to 40 at this beautiful location during Nov 2014. The barn has been renovated to the highest standard with all the luxury extras you could ask for. With fantastic views, tranquility and even a welcome bottle of bubbly in the fridge we couldn't have asked for more. Not to mention the fantastic spa bath! Hope to return again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was our second stay at Dovecote. We had spent a week there the previous Summer and have also booked for the coming Spring!
Peace and tranquility away from the stresses of modern life. Wonderful walks and plenty to see nearby but you don't need to leave the cottage if you don't want to!
Really clean and well equipped. Perfect for 2! We spent hours and hours in the conservatory bird watching an squirrel watching. we saw a heron who visited daily, buzzards, red kites and many other bird species. We took fantastic photos of birds in action.
Little extras, provided by the owners make it a terrific stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the conservatory and surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
We're so glad you've enjoyed Dovecote so much. We've not seen him ourselves but we've had reports that an otter has also been visiting the ponds. Keep an eye out the next time you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrNeil
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful West Wales”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a brilliant holiday in the Dovecote, Cilgelynen - a part of Wales we know and love. A beautifully appointed stone barn conversion - equipped to the highest standards - superb views of the countryside and in a peaceful, tranquil setting. If you want somewhere a little off the beaten track but with 5* comfort well this is the place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing