We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you can want in a genuine, value for money...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
bedroom 1
fishguard-harbour
strunble head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
graham g
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All you can want in a genuine, value for money cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Third time staying here - you have everything you need for a great stay - only downside is no SKY for TV. Down this hill parking is not so easy but usually OK. Can't complain about anything else - we wouldn't come back if we had to!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woody3234
Josselin, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house offered everything we needed for a comfortable holiday. I don't think the photos do it justice. Very centrally situated in Fishguard. Our son enjoyed the Secret Owl Garden in the grounds of Sir Thomas Picton Castle and we paid a lovely visit to Aberaeron.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thanks very much for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nich1973
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Would be more than happy to come back...lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Having purchased a property locally, we were visiting the area to sort some things before our move...visiting school, property etc. We were going to stay at the Premier Inn in Haverfordwest, but the price was ridiculous especially when no breakfast was included.
I found this property and it was perfect. There was plenty of room, the kitchen was well equipped, the bathroom looked fairly new, the décor and bedrooms was pleasant and it was just off the main drag which made it perfect for accessing where we needed to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Many thanks for your review happy than everything was ok for you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickgb257...
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have stayed many times at Rosebud next door many times and needed a bigger cottage for the family this time. Thorn cottage is just as good very well equipped and great central heating when needed. It is very clean good sized rooms everything you need for a break in Fishguard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir5802...
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous.....”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cottage with a lovely garden in an amazing location, close to costal path, harbour, the town and the Ship pub where we would enjoy a drink or 2 after watching the sun go down. Ron and his wife have thought of everything you could possibly need and are close by. Morgan our dog was welcome too and thoroughly enjoyed all the walks and swims. We will definitely be back to Thorn Cottage it was wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing