We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
1 review
“Great views.”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cottage has fantastic views but I couldn't walk to the coastal path because of the heifers in the surrounding fields.

The furniture in the living room was much too low for us. Everything else fine, great bathrooms and showers, good kitchen area.

No chairs to sit on outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Dear Margaret E
Thanks for your review of Cable Cottage 933. We are sorry the farmers heifers were in the field, maybe if you had asked he could have moved them to another field or found you another field to cross?
We are glad that you found most things to be great including the stunning coastal views.
We hope we can welcome you back to west Wales very soon.
The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee S
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage !”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just spent a week in Cable Cottage with my husband, daughter and granddaughter. Great little cottage, fully equipped, had everything we needed - and an amazing location, overlooking Fishguard Harbour, where we watched ferries and boats come in and out. It was perfect for 4 of us, with both bedrooms en-suite, which made it so easy for showering etc.
A great base to tour Pembrokeshire and surrounding area.
We loved it and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this area - I have already passed on details to some of my friends !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your thoughts on to the owner of the property and hope we can welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iandickso...
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Location”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Views in all directions, not just out to sea! The perfect location for a holiday cottage.
Very well equipped and well maintained cottage with so much storage space in the kitchen and bedrooms! Just wish the table space was larger!
Walks from the cottage along the coast path, and steeply down into Fishguard along the old road. Fishguard was a very friendly town, don't miss the Invasion Tapestry, Seaways bookshop and Mannings for coffee, afternoon tea etc.
Ideal base to explore North Pembrokeshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your thoughts and comments on to the owner.
Kind regards - The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Good location for walking coast path, as for the accommodation itself very disappointed.
On my arrival i was greeted by a dead mouse on kitchen floor !!
Also paid in advance for towels ( no towels out)
after contacting your office i was told the owner would call round, he did call round and when i told him about the mouse all he said was i hear you have had a visitor !! also asked him about the towels ? he said there are towels here and proceeded to get two out from under the stairs, which looked very old and stained !!
not impressed at all i am afraid.
and if anyone is interested i have photos of both if anyone would like to see them ?
i do not like complaining or making a fuss, and did not say any more about it at the time, but when you asked for a review, i would like to be honest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
The owner of Cable Cottage responded promptly and is aware of the guest’s comments. We would prefer our guests not to be greeted on arrival by any sort of creature, dead or otherwise, but unfortunately wildlife is just that. Cable Cottage is a popular destination for many of our guests, due to its exceptional location and stunning views.
The Coast & Country Holidays Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlwood...
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This cottage is simply beautiful.I could not wait to get there having seen the photographs and I was not disappointed. The views are stunning and what a treat to be so near to the coast. It was cosy and warm,had everything we needed and was beautifully decorated. We enjoyed seeing a fox run across the field. A friendly robin and one seagull came to see us every morning. We enjoyed walking some of the coast path, despite the wind and rain. We really enjoyed exploring the area. The highlight for me was Saint David's Cathedral. We were very sad to leave. If having WiFi is important to you then be aware that this is not available, it was not a problem).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, we will pass your comments on to the owner of the property and we hope we can welcome you back to Wales in the future. Kind regards The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing