We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
59
47
40
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
47
40
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews onward journey great staff and great food big car park changed every day friendly young lady room was clean cooked breakfast short stay electric shower small bathroom business trip wonderful sea view overnight stay choice of cereals ferry terminal breakfast was excellent visiting the area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Seaview after arriving late into Fishguard on the ferry. We had a couple of drinks in the little bar before bed and enjoyed relaxing on their comfy leather sofas
Before heading off the next morning we had the breakfast. The Morgan sausages were heavenly! And the coffee
Thank you for making our short stay a welcome one x

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bexie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Decided to celebrate our 52nd wedding anniversary with a couple of nights in West Pembrokeshire .After looking at various establishments, we opted for this Hotel as it seemed reasonably priced.
We were warmly greeted by the owner, a lovely young lady and were shown to our room, which had a wonderful view across the harbour. The room itself was fairly small, but well laid out and spotlessly clean, with a small bathroom on the side, again of compact size, with a bath, sink and toilet, perfectly adequate for our needs.
Following a bit of time exploring the surrounding area, we returned to the hotel for an evening meal. A different member of staff took our orders for drinks and the meal, again in the most pleasant of manner, and the meal, when delivered to our table was absolutely lovely, well cooked and presented.
Following the meal and a quiet drink, we headed of to bed, The bed was comfortable with two pillows each with a summerwieght duvet.
The TV was the correct size for the room, tea and a variety of coffees plus a couple of biscuits were available and replenished daily.
In the morning,there is a good choice of cereals to chose from, plus a lovely choice of breakfast items that you chose from an extensive menu, and is then cooked to order, helped along by a very cheery member of staff.
Would we stay here again, definitely.

Room Tip: If possible,request a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceiberboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here before taking the ferry to Ireland the next day. It was great. About 1/2 mile walk from the station. With another pleasant walk you can visit in town of Fishguard or lower Fishguard. The staff were great and pleasant. The room is clean neat and tidy. A very nice restaurant and bar was on premise. And breakfast in the morning was one of the best I've had. Plus, it was a very economical choice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank AbueloLoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days in middle of August. Kylie greeted us on arrival, very lovely, friendly young lady who was very helpful. Room had Seaview from window, lovely and clean. Breakfast was fabulous, and the lady serving breakfast very efficient and caring. Would definitely stay here again if visiting the area in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RowlandRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We took the boat from Rosslare to start our walk on the Pembrokeshire trail. We walked with out baggage from the boat to the Hotel (not a bad walk if you travel light- all flat and on the water after you leave the port area.) Our room was clean and what we expected. We were there during a heat wave but it wasn't too hot in the room with the window opened and a Sea breeze. The staff was helpful and accommodating. We had a lovely meal in the bar watching one of the world matches - My husband had the salmon burger and I had the prawns - everything was delicious. The service was wonderful. Our stay included breakfast and when we told the staff we were leaving early to beat the heat - they made a lovely lunch for us with delicious sandwiches and other snacks for our walk (which was left in the breakfast area fridge with our names on it. We loved our stay.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank MaryMaryJp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews