We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
186
68
40
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
68
40
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue wedding breakfast bridal suite daughter's wedding manor house lovely hotel st asaph north wales family room following morning lovely surroundings peacocks jonathan ceremony sauna monday rhyl
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We had our wedding here in April and wow what an amazing venue! Jonathan the manager was so helpful from start to finish. He was the perfect host and it was passed down to all his staff who couldn`t do enough for us. We opted for the carvery and it was top quality food, cooked to a very high standard, well presented and delicious with the chef carving the meats in front of us. The sun was out after the ceremony so we all went outside and was served canopes which were beautifully laid out on silver trays and offered to each guest, along with the Prosecco. The staff organised the day well for us and made our wedding day perfect. All our guests commented on how fantastic the day was and this was down to good organisation and communication with Jonathan and ourselves. We are so happy we had our special day here and can`t thank Jonathan and his lovely staff enough.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Attended a wedding here on Saturday and it was the best ever. The setting, the staff,the organisation were fab. And the food,it was the nicest ever. Anyone who knows me will tell you when I eat out I am very critical however I could not criticise anything. Everything was perfect beautiful. Service, first class, all food piping hot and cooked perfect. The whole day was phenomenal.
Thank you for making a special day extra special for us.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank docflaresner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We have just had my daughter's wedding here and it was absolutely amazing.
The staff were brilliant, we could not have asked for anything better, they went above and beyond expectations. Thank you.
The Wedding breakfast was simply perfect, the food was out of this world and nobody went away hungry, again Thank you.
The rooms were well appointed and all our wedding guests went away happy and the breakfast was lovely.
I cannot thank the venue enough for making our day so wonderful and I would recommend all too let Faenol Fawr make your event as special as ours.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ellerob14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Had an evening meal with family to celebrate my nieces birthday. The food was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful. They made my niece feel very special and nothing was too much trouble, she is very demanding!

Thank you very much!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank agatley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Arrived at this location to celebrate a 50th birthday. On arrival found that there was a wedding going on and NO restaurant and we were seated in the busy bar. Spoke to man who seated us about requesting a window seat to which he replied 'there's a window there'. No concern and flippant.

Asked same man on arrival if there was any other place we could sit. Told that you could move up slightly in the bar, but that the bar would quieten down soon....it did not. Wedding guests loud and rowdy.

Also, asked whether we could take pictures in the grounds. Told by staff 'well there's a wedding going on and we might have trouble..

Even though we were pleased for the married couple and their wedding was important, so was celebrating someones 50th. However, we felt ignored, disrespected and nothing special. Just put where they could fit us, as if we were a nuisance somehow. They were concentrating on the weeding and that was it. This was their main concern.

After sitting in the rowdy bar with the noise we decided to leave. Only then did the manager offered us a quieter place to eat. This should have been done the first time we complained or put in place when we booked it 2 months previous. By that time the birthday had been ruined and there was no going back. Just felt like an after thought, and it was a dreadful experience for all to be put in a busy, noisy bar to eat.

Also, the pictures on website are deceptive. Looks a huge place, but it is not, very squashed in, with No restaurant. What Hotel does not have a restaurant?!!!!

Ruined night. Would not recommend. Birthday girl in tears as we had travelled 40 miles to get there. Awful.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bombadiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews