We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
65
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coed y brenin camping field fantastic views clean facilities location is amazing great place to stay minute walk on arrival graham bunkhouse hostel toilets backpackers campsite accommodation estuary walks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We stayed in the cottage and our teenage boys (who decided to come on holiday at the last minute!) camped. This suited our needs as the boys were able to camp right next to the cottage. The cottage and campsite certainly have the wow factor! The views are stunning from the cottage lounge, balcony and campsite of the vast Cadair Idris mountain range. You can see hills, forests and mountains on both sides of Cadair Idris. When you look to the right, there are beautiful views of the sea. It's a haven of peace and quiet with endless footpaths from the cottage. There are breathtaking views of the beautiful Mawddach Estuary or walking the opposite way, stunning views of the sea (with fabulous sunsets!). We used Bunkerama as a holiday Base for climbing, walking and being surrounded by beautiful scenery. Our son had plenty of options for mountain biking too. The walk into Barmouth is delightful through beautiful countryside and stunning views. The cottage and campsite were excellent, Graham and Ann were the perfect hosts, always on hand for help and advice. We have holidayed around the uk for the last 18 years and this has been my favourite. Well recommended!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank keithcrompton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBunkorama, Owner at Bunkorama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Many thanks Keith for sharing your experience of staying here. It was great to have you and the family staying and I was so impressed that you all fitted in so much during the week....you made me and Anne feel exhausted. You have given a wonderfully detailed description of what is on offer in the area and we do hope to see you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Fabulous little campsite. Unspoilt with amazing views of the sea and mountains and beautiful walks.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will defiantly return. Very clean bathroom & showers and offers good facilities for camping. Found the freezer a real bonus.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank thomasD6000IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBunkorama, Owner at Bunkorama, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience and its great to get back the positive feedback. Look forward to seeing you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Excellent location enough privacy will return. Stayed here when climbing car Idris. Ideal location comfortable and clean. Owner was brilliant, will return as best hostel outside of the yha group that I've come across yet. Found them on independent backpackers site. WiFi didn't work but I want there for that.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank tickleandsqueeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBunkorama, Owner at Bunkorama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts and we really do feel so pleased with your description. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights at the bunkhouse and loved it. The Location is amazing with views to the mountains, the sea and all the rolling countryside in between.
The bunkhouse itself is idyllic, clean, warm and feels very homely.
Such a lovely location wouldn't be complete without Owen, the super friendly dog that wants to play fetch but won't come in the bunkhouse.
Yes the last 200m of road is narrow but can take a 4x4 and is totally worth it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBunkorama, Owner at Bunkorama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Owen says thanks for throwing sticks, balls and minuscule bits of wood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic little bunkhouse! We booked the whole place and pitched a couple of tents for a group of 12. The place was spotless, including the toilets and showers. There’s a bbq at enough outdoor space to relax and admire the views. No negative points. We’ll be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RDS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBunkorama, Owner at Bunkorama, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Glad you had such a good time. It was great having you all to stay and we so much look forward to seeing you again some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews