We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Tal Y Don Hotel(Barmouth)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebells Guest House(Barmouth)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$258
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
170
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable armchairssea viewsea frontbreakfast was excellentcoffee tabletalyllyn railwaybig bay windowplace to staystairs to climbnothing is too much troublerecently stayed herecooked breakfasta lovely stayperfect hostsideal locationfamily roombarmouth beach
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Just want to say 2nd time here what a lovely family room. Perfect location for the kids beach,funfair,arcades and bars and restaurants perfect location for families. Had a lovely drinks outside the b&b with owners Fiona n Pete great couple we will be back lovely breakfast and the best coffee too. Thanks to Mary for serving us breakfast. Lovely stay Lou and Wes xxx

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA T, Owner at Endeavour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. so glad you enjoyed your stay and how lucky you were with the weather, boy it was hot! The boys enjoyed themselves too. We look forward to you all returning
Fiona & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Don’t hesitate to book the Endeavour B&B. Very welcoming hosts (Peter & Fiona) and Room 1 on the first floor has two v comfortable armchairs and a coffee table in the bay window looking out directly at the sea and dunes. Excellent and fresh ensuite shower room. The most perfect walking distance into town being v v close but just far enough from any noise/crowds etc. The full English breakfast was the best ever. As I said, don’t hesitate to book!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PipNo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA T, Owner at Endeavour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your very kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Endeavour. We had a wonderful time. We genuinely didnt want to leave. Going away with a toddler can be stressful but I had nothing to worry about. We were made to feel at ease for the full stay. Breakfast was delicious, the rooms were clean & tidy, parking on the front, railway station a 5 minute walk away, everything you needed was in walking distance. Our only regret was not making the booking longer. Can't wait to book it again very soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA T, Owner at Endeavour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to meeting you all again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

After camping for few weeks we decided to spend 2 nights at this wonderful guest house. Totally worth it! Very friendly hosts, great service, good breakfast, clean and cozy room. We would definitely recommend it! Location is great as well: it's just by the sea and you can easily get around the town, hike or take a train to Talyllyn Railway or somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anastasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Had occasion to stay here one night, great guest house was no sure what to expect as work booked it but very pleasant nice clean large room Morden bathroom, extremely nice and need shower with bags of hot water,plenty of tea and coffee in room supplied, did have a bit of a sea view but I’ve never been fussed about that, very help and pleasant gentleman showed me to room breakfast there was plenty of it and it was ok, if there is one small issue could seem to get the room warm enough just slightly on the chilly side but it was a very cold night, would happily stay again

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Gramlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews