We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
72
27
10
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
27
10
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partyowners stevesea viewexcellent positionnight breakbank holidayfriendly hotelroom was lovely and cleana lovely holidaybe visiting againvisit barmouthsand dunesmid walestea and coffeeoverlooking the beachsea frontwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Have stayed here twice. very friendly and clean . Don't be disappointed if you don't get a see view as all rooms are of a high standard. Breakfast could be better although service is fantastic .Lovely Dinning room and sitting room. A lift to all floors. Would suite over 50's perfectly. I will return

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Recently returned from here having been with Henshaws. The hotel is beautifully sited on the promenade and sea view rooms are amazing, very clean with comfortable beds. The food is well presented varied and excellent - compliments to the chef - always hot as well which is no easy task. The entertainment on Tuesday and Thursday was very enjoyable and should have been better attended, Liam you were great. Thank You Steve and Karen for your hospitality and your efficient staff. Hopefully we shall return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We visited the hotel 4th to 9th June 2018 with Henshaws coaches. The owner family run came to welcome us and explained times of meals and all information during our stay. The hotel was very clean and well run and the food was of a very high standard and the service was courteous and efficient. We were impressed that flannels were provided in the bathroom which we never experienced in the past having had numerous holidays. With regarding the entertainment Liam (one of the waiters) trio was brilliant and the other entertainment was good as well. We will be going again as we have not had better. Mr & Mrs D Fearn Ripley Derbyshire

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fearndavid94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We went as a short break, but the hotel caters for coach parties and meal times were very regimented, it was like being at school we had to eat at 6.30 with every one else and there wasn't much choice, so its not somewhere we would go again

Stayed: June 2017
Thank DEBTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We went with a coach party to this hotel from Friday to Monday. We have stayed there a few times and found it very nice. Hotel is right opposite the beach and quite close to shops. Food and room were good. Only downside was the entertainment was downstairs and they were steep. We were told they would open a fire door for us but it wasn't opened at all when we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view they are bigger. Ours was quite small.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews