We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
182
18
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
18
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house sea front yogurt warm welcome owners chris sea view great hosts full english top floor comfortable surroundings breakfasts were excellent choice of cereals comfortable bed high standard ensuite room last minute decision lovely guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Just got home from my stay at Wavecrest guest house for the week and lets just say i want to go back already!!
The owners were so lovely and very welcoming always up for a chat and very filling breakfast included you had fruit,yogurt and cereal whilst waiting for the full english to be cooked.
The rooms were very comfortable!
Definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Xxkaylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The climb up to the top room was well worth it; great view and comfortable with its window seat. Spotlessly clean accommodation. It's rare we look forward to returning to our digs after a day out, but this is the exception. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We received a very warm welcome from Chris and Zelanie as soon as we stepped through the front door. Very friendly and down-to-earth with a good knowledge of the local area. The rooms were bright, clean and comfy. This place is a little gem in a great location and close to all the bars and restaurants and the train station. We shall be coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and were made to feel really welcome. Chris and Zelanie are perfect hosts and helpful with local information, walks etc. Breakfast was plentiful and always hot and really set us up for the day.

We stayed in room 6, which had a fantastic view towards the beach and the two armchairs in front of the bay window were really appreciated - we could have sat and looked at that view forever.

Only complaint was the bed which is the softest bed we have ever slept in and felt pretty lumpy. Maybe it was just us but we travel a fair bit and this is the worst bed we have ever slept in. It never spoilt our stay though as everything else was just perfect

Room Tip: Our seafront room had a lovely view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripAisrubbish, Owner at Wavecrest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Reader be aware: There is nothing wrong with the bed in question. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We've stayed here before and our second visit did not disappoint. Chris and Zelanie make you feel so welcome in their home. You're not just staying at a B&B. We had room 3 which is spotless and a beautiful view over the bay. Free parking outside and breakfast is cooked well and hot. Chris always offers to help with bags and they are both very easy to get on with. We will be back and thank you for making us so welcome ❤

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank L38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews