We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore Skye”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lusta Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Waternish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Discover7...
1 review
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stunning location,blown down the hill,low and behold there is a FABULOUS dog friendly pub, and two restaurants, what more can you ask for when the weather turns.
Enjoyed the huge garden, it was fabulous watching my grandson run around in his pyjamas,dressing gown and wellingtons. Nana and the dog Leo not far behind, complete bliss.
The cottage itself needs a wee bit tender loving care.
Otherwise it was a wonderful holiday.
Batteries now recharged.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 May 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed a great holiday! We agree the cottage needs a bit of tlc. Unfortunately, we were unable to complete our renovations before your stay, however we have arranged for exterior redecoration in June, weather permitting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
acer472
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superbly Located Waternish Cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The best thing about Lusta Cottage is the location overlooking the village of Stein and the bay, with the Outer Hebrides visible in the distance. The view from the conservatory is always interesting, whatever the weather (bar fog, I suppose). The cottage is clean, fully equipped, comfortable. One of the en suites is tiny, mind, but that's a minor quibble. The owners are helpful and responsive to requests, so a pleasure to deal with.
Stein has a good pub (but if going for a meal in the evening - book first). You can reach the beach in 5 minutes by walking down through the croft and the pub is 5 mins further on. Gift shops and galleries in the village. Dunvegan about 10 minutes drive away and Edinbane (with a good pub/restaurant) about 15 in the opposite direction.
Recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great Location and the conservatory has great views, many walks on your door step. We took two dogs that loved it. The accommodation is comfortable and cooking facilities worked well and everything was clean and tidy. We would come back here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.