We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place on earth!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View out to sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
View out to sea
house, sky, mountain
Queensize bed
House from a distance
Molban - back  garden
An Teampull
Northton beach - 10 mins away
Lingerbay - view across the loch
Guests arriving March 2015
Guests touch down March 2015
View from Mol Ban
Eilean Lingreabhagh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Melanie A
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best place on earth!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Harris is magical and Molban is delightful. It was our first trip to Harris and we fell in love. I have never encountered so many different vistas in one place, the wildlife is amazing! One side of the island has miles and miles of golden sandy beaches; the other side is craggy and dramatic with stunning bays like something out of a Famous Five book! There are beautiful views all round of other islands. We had a 'resident' golden eagle, often viewed through the kindly-supplied binoculars, in addition seals play in the bay every day and we saw a pair of otters not ten feet away, a first for me. The house is in a spectacular position overlooking a gorgeous bay; modern, well-appointed and comfortable, all amenities are catered for. The large floor to ceiling windows were an awesome idea. I believe in voting with my feet and for this reason we have already booked a fortnight next year at Molban again and simply cannot wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silsden
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinandA...
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An ever changing view day and night”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We could have sat looking at the view across to Skye for the whole 7 days. Add to that the playful seals, a fast swimming otter and the various birds (wheatear, buzzard, cuckoo) and MolBan was the perfect escape for our party of six.
I confess we turned all the seats around to look out the window. The weather was mixed but that didn't prevent us wrapping up and heading out. Post mans walk, Luskentyre, eagle hide, huishinish all player there part. The anchorage in Leverburgh, Hebridean Art Cafe, Skoon Art cafe are all excellent and also provided more gluten free offerings than many places on the mainland. Also noteworthy was the cafe at the co-op in Leverburgh, who although they didn't hav a gluten free offering were happy to heat up some soup purchased downstairs.
A previous client left a note requesting wifi. In a way it was good not having wifi so that we instead kept our eyes fixed on the in the hope the otter returned!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is sensational
Liked least: Twin beds could possibly do with better mattresses for adults
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrishaig
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing