We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and well equipped”
Pottery House, Ullapool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pottery House, Ullapool
Open plan living room Open plan living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pottery House, Ullapool
Open plan living room
Open plan living/dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom1,  Double bed
Bedroom 2, optional 2 single or 1 super king bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
c0mmentsf...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Pottery House. It was comfortable, clean, warm and well equipped. It was lovely to have the artwork to view (the highland cattle picture nearly came home with us!) and the Highland pottery to use. We didn't get the chance to use the newly installed outdoor seating because the weather wasn't great but appreciate the effort. The addition of wifi is all that's needed to make this an excellent base.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fen_snapz
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Superb cottage, beautifully decorated, deceptively spacious, comfortable and well equipped with everything you could need. The only thing that would have made it a 100% instead of 99% would have been wifi inclusion, but the cottage was great enough to make up for this. Great location, lots of facilities in Ullapool and amazing scenery all around. We had fantastic weather for the time of year too, and with the log burner we actually begrudged that the sun shone every day and we couldn't justify sitting in the cottage snuggled by the log fire for a day while it was rainy and cold outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and fridge/freezer was awesome.
Liked least: Lack of wifi sadly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nfryer201...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy well equipped house , ideal for winter break”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Long winter nights, easy to use wood burning stove, 2 comfy sofas.
Can play dvds or cds, or usual telly channels.
Great kitchen with nice big table to eat at. and all the kit you need.
Nice to use the locally made crockery- and to get a discount on purchases over the road.
And great location- short walk to Ullapool`s night life.
And you can walk right on to the Ullapool Hill Path network from the house, and the River walks.
Also great place for driving north to Assynt, or south to Inverewe. And the Achiltibuie peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth
Liked least: it was all good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FifeSharp...
Burntisland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday house”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved staying in this very comfortable and well appointed holiday house. It had everything we needed and was beautufully decorated. We loved the Highland Stoneware items on display and for use (crockery etc) in the house. The house was very easy to find and access, within walking distance of all amenities in Ullapool. Hot water and heating were easy to use and plentiful. Ullapool is a lovely town to visit and a great base for exploring the surrounding area . There are plenty of good eating places but we were happy to eat in. We felt fortunate to have found this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. We liked the decor, layout, comfort, cleanliness ...Couldn't fault it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l3ft0s
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location, fully equipped and well presented cottage to act as a base for exploring the NW Highlands.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage has a lovely open plan design and a wonderful large kitchen area and dining table. The furnishings are of a high quality and all expected facilities are present. The shower cubicle is larger than your average size and the bath looked to be likewise. We didn't use the wood burning stove but I would imagine in colder weather it will be an excellent feature.

The location is a great selling point, close enough to walk to all the amenities in Ullapool and at the foot of Ullapool hill for those wanting to watch the evening sunset. The owner was very helpful and friendly in facilitating our booking.

The TV reception is perfect for BBC channels (incl News) and intermittent for other channels, this did not effect the quality of our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing