We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Park View B & B(Ballachulish)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
US$1,206
US$612
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
US$233
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
US$186
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creag Mhor Lodge(Ballachulish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
162
25
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
25
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubunderfloor heatingmood lightingwet roomcoffee machinethought of everythingbabbling brookheated floorsdocking stationlodge numberfalling asleepstream runningcosta coffeesmall fridgecontinental breakfast isunique stayspace saving
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in lodge 8, the lodges are adorable, compact but they have everything that you need. We loved the sound of the river running by and saw some ducks out and spent a bit of time watching them forage about and fall over haha. The food and snacks that were left in the lodge were a nice touch, porridge, cereal, croissants and fruit etc. We just brought some micro meals to heat up in the microwave and didn't need much else. The coffee machine makes great coffee and if you run out of pods they are more than happy to give you more. We really enjoyed using the hot tub, and did so even whilst it was raining! Nice walks around and views are excellent. We would definitely return. Thanks to the wee lodges for an excellent stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Location: Tranquil and scenic: mountains, lochs and babbling river on your doorstep. 45 min walk (5 min drive) from Ballachulish. Some nice walks around the grounds and locale. Lodges are spaced out enough to ensure privacy, peace and quite.

Rooms/lodges: Decent sized and comfortable bed. Kitchen facilities are modern and ideal for a few days away. Fridge is small, but outside temperature low enough for keeping drinks cool. Under floor heating makes climate control very easy inside the lodge.
Suggest taking supplies unless you are happy to be reliant on food from golf clubhouse.

Hot tubs: The highlight of the stay and worth a specific mention. Easy to use and immaculate, perfect for a few drinks watching the sun going down / under the stars. Set perched above the river within a smart well-kept decking area next to lodge. If your plan is to chill out and unwind then this is one feature that trumps a standard hotel.

Shower/toilet is extremely small. Understand due to design that space is limited (so not sure if they’ll ever be able to address this) but this was the Achilles heel of this accommodation for sure (this was the only thing that prevented me giving a 5/5 review). Worth noting that we were aware of this when we booked so don’t feel misled in anyway.

Price: Paid approx. £200 per night (two nights). I felt this was acceptable value given the standard and location.

Would we return? Yes, especially if they added a few larger sized lodges to the same standard. The location and standard made for an ideal place to unwind for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stu-Gus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

I treated my husband to a 2 night stay at the Riverbeds for his birthday.
We had a fantastic stay. The hospitality was brilliant and they had thought of every little detail from a bottle of prosecco waiting patiently on ice for our arrival to a continental style breakfast with porridge pots, yoghurts, croissants, muesli, fruit, orange juice plus tea and coffee. The pods themselves are extremely cosy and comfortable, the mood lighting and built in sound system adds that extra 5 star vibe. The hot tub was definitely our highlight and was a welcome sight after a day spent exploring the surrounding area. The cleaning of the hot tub in the mornings did not disturb us at all as some reviews suggest. We would highly recommend and will definitely book up again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Great to learn that you had a wonderful stay – and thank you for taking the time to review us. It makes our job worthwhile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited Riverbeds Wee Lodges for 2 nights and were amazed by the whole experience. The Lodges are positioned along a shallow river with decking balconies giving access and outside recreational space. We were checked in for 2 nights into lodge 2 with its own hot tub steaming and bubbling on our arrival. Check in was easy and friendly and all the necessary information was given to us. We were then directed to the lodge, these are marvellous and every need has been thought of and carefully built into the lodges. The kitchen space is very useable and the sleeping area deceptively spacious, the fully functioning wetroom was adequate and all the little extras were welcomed, underfloor heating and radiators. The TV and docking station built into the fabric of the lodge. This is as far from camping as it gets, yet you feel connected with the nature particularly when relaxing in the hottub cleverly positioned to be secluded and not overlooked. Each morning we were provided with ample local continental style breakfast items, including croissants and porridge and jams. To go with the pod style coffee machine provided for use.
The views are breathtaking, we wanted a relaxing break and we got exactly that but in relative luxury. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jamjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience, we are so glad you enjoyed our wonderful wee luxury lodges. Please keep and eye on our social media for any future offers and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing 4 night stay in lodge number 8! We both loved it! Breakfast in the hot tub most mornings and back in it again most evenings star gazing and enjoying the complimentary bottle of Fizz! Lovely views and we found the place nice and quiet and relaxing which was surprising considering all 8 lodges were full for most of our stay! Any interaction we had with the staff was fab we found every one of them helpful and friendly. We didn’t get round to using the club house for food but there’s a couple of hotels within a short walk. The lodges do look wee on the outside but every possible bit of space has been used well inside and it’s packed with gadgets! We would definitely stay again! So many people have asked us about our stay since we got back so expect lots of Orcadian’s heading your way!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews