We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful apartment perfect for a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
King sized bed in spacious living area with central heating
Dining area
Ensuite bathroom with bath, shower and under floor heating
Well equipped kitchen with under floor heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
East Lavant, Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M M
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful apartment perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent three nights at Souters Cottage Annexe on a hot midweek in July and loved it. Everything in the apartment is first rate and beautifully presented. There's space to park, and the owner Penny was generous and welcoming - as well as being happy to leave us to our own devices and spend time in her impeccably kept garden.
We used it as a base for trips to Chichester, the seaside, and to the Cass sculpture park (which is worth a visit) and were travelling with a 6-month old. We found this a delightful place and would certainly book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliane73
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice and peaceful annexe close to Chichester”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We can only recommend this accommodation. The annexe is beautifully decorated, spotless and very comfortable. It is perfect if you are looking for comfort with a little bit of privacy. The cottage is located in a charming little village with a pub nearby (with amazing food) and surrounded by a very nice garden. There is a bedroom with a dining area, a nice bathroom and a kitchen. The kitchen is very well stoked too: a nice touch which makes you feel at home. And to top it up, the owner also provides massages to the comfort of your room. Highly recommended if you are in the area: we had a very comfortable and peaceful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fully stocked kitchen and toileteries in the bathroom
Liked least: the wifi connection wasn't 100%
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussietra...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A real gem”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent 8 nights at Souters Cottage annexe while attending a musical week in Lavant and couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodation. The beautifully furnished modern annexe is quite private at the back of the main house and opens onto a delightful garden. The kitchen is fully equipped including a coffee machine and very generously provisioned with everything you could want for breakfast and more. We arrived home one afternoon to find a punnet of fresh raspberries from the garden. A short walk to a charming pub with a great restaurant enhanced our enjoyment. We were the envy of our friends who had chosen other accommodation in the area. Couldn't recommend more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOLARI19...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Souters Annexe is a lovely retreat in a beautiful setting. It has been perfectly furnished with all you need for a luxurious stay. Everything has been thought of from the well stocked kitchen, complete with fresh fruit and local produce for a fantastic breakfast, right down to the hot water bottles to keep cosy during the winters nights! Although we only stayed the one night, we will be sure to recommend this gem to friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing