We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
253 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 253 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Vikki_18
Tamworth
2 reviews
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

Came here for a belated 30th treat, I don't think any words could sum up how perfect this accommodation is!

Every detail is thought of within the building and outside such luxury and comfort all rolled into one and that bed is sooooooo comfy.
The views are stunning soon as you entered the walk way to oaks Lodge you immediately felt lost in all its beauty.

Before we left we was already planning on returning, we have recommended to all our friends also.
The hosts were lovely nothing was too much trouble friendly and extremely helpful pointed us in all the right directions for great local pubs and restaurants.

We cannot wait to come back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2021
Thanks guys, so glad you were finally able to come away and relax for a few days for your mini-moon - look forward to welcoming you back. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bec_Mx
1 review
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2021 for a stay in May 2021

The lodge itself was really nice. It had more than just the basic things you need for cooking and showering so it was extremely well put together and thought out. The area around it was beautiful too and had some lovely towns not too far from the lodge. We also enjoyed the hot tub that was already set up upon arrival. Everything was explained by Sara the owner who made us feel very welcome the second we met her. Overall, our stay was absolutely wonderful and we would love to return at some point in the near future.

Date of stay: May 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.