We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I was still there....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
243 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 243 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

subaru3
Salisbury, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish I was still there....”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As others have said - excellent accommodation, very considerate and friendly owners, and superb location for walking holiday. I would very happily stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what you want!”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Larches! Not only is the cabin absolutely delightful, Sara, the owner is one of the most helpful and thoughtful proprietors I have come across. Sara really goes above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay and this was evidenced through email correspondence before I even arrived. As a solo traveller, I immediately felt comfortable and valued as a guest and Sara even took the trouble to write directions for a specific walk for me to venture on as I was worried about getting lost! This really does illustrate the exceptionally high level of customer service. The cabin is spotlessly clean and feels very private and secluded. I absolutely loved my stay and fully intend to return. Very reasonably priced, beautiful surroundings, wonderful owner and luxurious cabin - what more could you want?!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004tracey...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We booked for a 3 night break over the Valentines weekend, It was a much needed break before my husband started chemo. We had email conversations with Sara before we arrived and detailed directions and links for places to eat and what to do.

Sara was really friendly and welcoming and showed us where everything was and how things worked. The cabin is in a lovely setting with fantastic views and sooooooo quiet with just the sound of birds singing. It’s secluded and feels like you are in the middle of nowhere which is wonderful.

The kitchen is well stocked with utensils etc, and the oven works brilliantly as does the hob, nice large fridge too. The sofa is a very comfy swallow you up type of sofa. The bed was massive and really restful.

It’s close enough to town to walk (although we didn’t due to my husband’s health). There is a co-op locally and an antiques market and individual shops, cafes/restaurants.

Church Stretton is a lovely place to visit and The Larches is an excellent place to stay to explore the area. We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dancingdu...
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chalet and Service”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I cannot recommend this chalet more and the excellent customer service from Sara and Mark.

Quality accommodation, surroundings and owners.

The other positive reviews I wholeheartedly agree with.

A fantastic, quiet break. Thank you both so much !

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality accomodation and service
Liked least: Having to leave !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W
2 reviews
“Very welcoming with great views”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cabin is in a great location, easy walking distance from the centre of Church Stretton so even though the weather was cold when we stayed it was near enough that we still walked into town for dinner...and lunch...and breakfast - there are too many nice places to eat!

Sara was really welcoming and took the time to make sure we had everything we needed when we arrived (and before by email too). The cabin was lovely with everything we needed as well as some great views. We'll definitely visit again as the accommodation was just right and it's always nice when the owners genuinely want to make sure their guests have a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: February 2015
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.