We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picturesque”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Staithes, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

John V
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
Reviewed 12 June 2022 for a stay in May 2022

The location and views are like being in a painting. Sitting on the patio with full sun looking over the estuary with children playing in the water. Amazing.
The property is lovely. Well equipped and also has an iron, we was told it didn't so bought one! Bed a little small but I am 6 ft 2 so ok for most.

Great stay and will be returning to Staithes.

Date of stay: May 2022
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenbelp...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW !!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

What a fantastic place. The cottage is a triumph for the owner. A stunning property with a stunning view. Everything that we needed after a this dreadful year.
Warm, cosy, clean, and every utensil you could think of.
We loved the cottage and Staithes so much we rebooked for next year while we sat on the patio eating the best brownies from the cake shop next door.

Date of stay: October 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkslipp...
uk
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect space for two.”
Reviewed 21 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We've been to Staithes many times but this was the first time we've stayed in The Old Joiners Shop as we only required space for two this time. Perfect space, clean, comfortable, cosy and very well equipped. It is an amazing transformation from an old workshop and the fact that a few things from the workshop have been displayed is a lovely touch. Great spot to watch over the beck. Thank you to the owners for the gift, most appreciated. We liked it so much we've already booked again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gravydave
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 20 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely job they have made with this little gem.Superb location next to the river,and right in the centre of the village.Very snug and comfortable.Everything you need.No more needs to be said i think.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lottier80...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“2nd stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We returned for our 2nd stay here. This time in May 2019 and for 2 weeks. The old joiners shop is really a gem of a place. Please see my previous review for this place that I left after my first visit. We have plans to return for a 3rd time.

The place as ever is Cosy, comfy and bright. We had fantastic weather allowing for lots of swimming, and exploring.

We sat on the terrace quite a lot this time and watcher people pass by. I painted (Watercolour) whilst Sat on the terrace and had so much inspiration from there.

The accommodation has everything you need. You feel like you're in a log cabin but a plush one. Looking forward to our 3rd time here in a few months time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.