We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jenny Wren Cottage

Welcome to Jenny Wren Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Jenny Wren Cottage
Traditional stone cottage Cosy lounge with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Welcome to Jenny Wren Cottage
Traditional stone cottage
Cosy lounge with wood burning stove
With compliments - Yorkshire tea and chocolate muffins
Dining area
Electric panel heaters throughout the cottage
Fitted kitchen with modern appliances
King size bed
Double wardrobe
With compliments - guest chocolates
Shower room
Rear patio area
Cottage sign
Situated in a quiet lane leading to the church
Bunting - Tour de France 2014
Our seat in the sun
Racehorses returning from the gallops
Middleham Castle - childhood home of Richard 111
Nearby Pen Hill
Wensleydale cheese - Tour de France 2014
Winter in Church Street.
Middleham church in the snow viewed from our front door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Middleham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scottishf...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 6 nights in this cottage for two people. It is spotlessly clean and well-equipped (washer/dryer, dishwasher, large fridge/freezer etc.). Very comfortable bed. Good wi-fi and a selection of Cds and DVDs. Woodburner in lounge and electric panel heaters throughout provide heat very quickly. Ideally situated in the middle of Middleham close to shops and pubs, this cottage is an ideal base for exploring Wensleydale, Swaledale and many other dales. Even York is easily reached. Lots of information provided with regards to touristy things - there's even a well-organised folder giving info on the different electrical goods in the property. Plenty of good walks from your front door. Parking is next to the property. Good communication before and during stay from the helpful owner. Many people return to this cottage and I would highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maurt2014
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cosy cottage”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jenny Wren Cottage was perfect for our short break in Middleham. A gorgeous little cottage for two. Clean, comfortable, cosy and very well equipped. Tucked quietly away on Church Lane but close to everything that Middleham has to offer. We enjoyed lovely local walks along the rivers Cover & Ure and to Jervaulx Abbey. Richard III pub is good for a drink & food as is the Cover Bridge Inn less than a couple of miles away (nice walk along Cover Banks and the River Cover).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevbaker1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spring break at Jenny wrens”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cottage was delightful..cosy and comfortable..wood burner gave out good heat,needed when it started to snow! Bed was very comfortable.kitchen very well equipped. Excellent position in village and easy to travel the Dales. Variety of books supplied which made good reading.Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend and definetly will return. Found the history of the cottage to be interesting and the connection with the lovely church.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jenny Wren Cottage”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this lovely little cottage in Middleham for a long weekend. The cottage was exceptionally well equipped and decorated to a very high standard and had one of the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in. The log burner created a very cosy atmosphere on the cold evenings and we felt very much at home. The cottage is in an ideal location and a great base for walkers and tourists. We will definitely be back to stay here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger L
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful cottage in the Dales”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable stay in this delightful and well equipped cottage. This cottage provides everything you will need for a relaxing break, including good wifi. This cottage is on the doorstep of the Yorkshire Dales making exploring the area very easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing