We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabuuuuuulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of OneSpringBank

Rainbow over Cam Peak, on the beautiful Cotswold Way that runs close to Onespringbank.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow over Cam Peak, on the beautiful Cotswold Way that runs close to Onespringbank.
View of St Georges Church and the village of Upper Cam from the field behind Onespringbank. Front View of Onespringbank, 39 Hopton Road,showing large garden for use by guests at Onespringbank.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Rainbow over Cam Peak, on the beautiful Cotswold Way that runs close to Onespringbank.
View of St Georges Church and the village of Upper Cam from the field behind Onespringbank.
Front View of Onespringbank, 39 Hopton Road,showing large garden for use by guests at Onespringbank.
Enjoy afternoon tea relaxing in the beautiful cottage garden
Open plan living room which comfortably accommodates 7 guests.
Dining Table extends to seat 6 comfortably
Newly renovated kitchen, with views to the open countryside behind Onespringbank.
View from Master bedroom toward St George's Church.
Sunset over the beautiful River Severn, within easy distance of Onespringbank.
Small bedroom with triple sleeper
Welcome to our  home!
View from the rear Bedroom over open fields towards the Cotswold hills.
The historic market town of Dursley is in easy walking distance from Onespringbank.
Downham Hill or Smallpox Hill as it is known locally, one of the many beautiful hills close by.
Longdown Hill on the beautiful Cotswold Way which runs close to Onespringbank.
View down the garden towards St George's church
The Royal Crescent, Bath, one of the many visitor attractions easily accessible from Onespringbank
Tyndale's Monument near Wotton under Edge,with spectular views over the Severn Valley.l
View of Upper Cam from field behind Onespringbank
View on an early Summer's evening from Downham Hill towards Cam Peak and the Severn Valley
Comments from our message board
Onespringbank cottage garden
One of the many comments from our message board.
One of the lovely messages left on the chalkboard by our happy guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Dursley, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David W
1 review
“fabuuuuuulous”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

lovely place nice Greek restaurant near taxi's reasonable Shirley O, was most kind and helpful nothing too much trouble for her she was always at the end of the phone or email very quick to reply thank you once again for a lovely break be back in may! David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely atmosphere when you frist walk in
Liked least: as the wife and i are getting on we think there is need for two hand rails on the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Apologies David for my delay in replying, thank-you for your lovely review.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in May.
We will have to find the Greek restuarant when we're next down.I can however recommend the Indian Restuarant in Dursley along with the Egypt Mill in nearby Nailsworth. Thank-you again for your review.
Best Wishes Shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy H
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage in the nicest location imaginable”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my week at OneSpringBank. Such a well-equipped and spacious cottage in a lovely spot, perfect for all the attractions of the Cotswolds and surrounding area.
I was very fortunate to have good weather the whole time but even had I not it would still have been a great place to be, so tranquil and relaxing. The added bonus of fast wifi meant I could catch up on some missed tv programmes!
I hope to return next year...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the facilities, all good.
Liked least: Nothing at all to dislike.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank-you for your great review, I'm glad you enjoyed your week at Onespringbank. It is an beautiful part of the country, an area known as the "Hidden Cotswolds", lovely villages, spectacular walks and plenty to see, but less crowded!
Thank-you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayle2015
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well equipped and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at One Spring Bank, Dursley and used it as a the base to explore the Cotswolds. The cottage was well located yet in a very quiet areas. We were pleasantly surprised that the cottage was very well equipped.
Would definitely recommend OneSpring Bank for a stay in the Cotswolds.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank-you very much for your fantastic review. I am very pleased you were able to explore the Cotswolds, the area is a less well known part of the Cotswolds but nonetheless just as beautiful and boasts many famous residents such as Laurie Lee who lived in nearby Slad valley.
I am pleased as well that you found the cottage well equipped.
Thank-you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved the cottage! It was located really well for us, my cousin lives only 20 yards up the road & my aunt lives in the next village. The walks nearby were very picturesque & the kids loved the views. The cottage itself was very cosy and self contained. The only recommendation I would make is that an extractor fan could be fitted in the bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank-you for your lovely review of Onespringbank and I am very pleased it suited your needs so well. It is a fantastic location for enjoying country walks.
I appreciate your feed back re the extractor fan and will consider it as I'm sure it will make a difference. Thank-you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payney56
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hubbie was walking the Cotswold Way and we wanted a base for part of the trip so our son and daughter in law could join us on the Friday night. Wonderful house, lovely area, and very friendly neighbours. There's also a washing machine and a line out the back which was perfect for the smelly walking kit - I didn't have to bring it all home to do! If we come back to this area we'll definitely enquire if the property is free. There's plenty of space and it's so well equipped you don't have to wash up every time you eat to have a clean plate to use again! The view at the back is a private garden leading to the countryside. To the front is a private garden, with table and chairs and a bird table - and the local church. It was lovely to hear the bells chime, and they didn't disturb me at all during the night! The sofa bed in the lounge and downstairs bathroom also means it is suitable for disabled and elderly guests - the only slight problem could be getting from the road up the path to the front door but it's not impossible. There is also plenty of things to entertain grown ups and children if it's wet - even a blackboard and chalks on the wall inside the back door! Don't be put off by the on street parking, we didn't have any issues at all!
The only thing I can't comment on is the deposit return - it's too early to have been refunded. I'm also not sure if pets are allowed, we don't have any to worry about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful countryside.
Liked least: Only booking a few days - it was too short.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review. It is an ideal area for exploring the Cotswold Way as it passes very close to the cottage. We do welcome pets as well. We are pleased that you found the cottage well equipped and comfortable,and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing