We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
136
14
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
14
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub great beer nespresso machine wet room cabin room beer garden steak lots of character bar tab fantastic pub proper english pub mod cons bathroom fittings modern twist historic building quiz night breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Arrived late after a long drive and were met with a warm welcome, especially the dog. Nothing was too much trouble. Clean quirky room with great shower. Breakfast was provided as we had to leave early. Will definitely stay if we go back to Harwich

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DouglasOsborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much for such a lovely birthday visit staying at The Alma really made it so special. Very professional friendly service, delicious food and very comfortable rooms. Thanks for making our doggie welcome too!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

This is our second stay at the Alma Inn, as we also stayed in October 2017, both times as a stop over with pets having traveled from Turkey. I could not recommend the staff and establishment enough, they even went out of their way to purchase cat litter and tray due to arriving from the Stenaline ferry on a Sunday evening. Rooms are clean and comfortable, fabulous nights sleep, before our onward journey to the north east. Pack up breakfast provided due to an early 5am start.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 359Jaideep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Comfortable, quirky, friendly place with great food. Spend one night ready to collect passengers from the StenaLine ferry from the Hook of Holland. My bedroom had real character, nice furnishings and a fabulous shower room. Tea and coffee facilities and bottled water on tap.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night whilst visiting family, quirky place with a nice atmosphere and good food, agree with other reviewers seems the place to stay in Harwich, would defo recommend. One of the bar staff a bit scary but that didn’t deter us, added to the atmosphere!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karenphillips2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews