We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Juxon House(Lyme Regis)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobb Arms(Lyme Regis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garret B & B(Lyme Regis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HIX Townhouse(Lyme Regis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
805
55
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
805
55
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bargranolachurch viewcommunal tableattention to detailsea viewgreat hostsunderfloor heatingstreet parkinghome madelocally sourced producehomemade breadon arrivalhigh standardwarm welcomewalk in showerbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

What a lovely Boutique B&B this is with lovely owners will definitely book again. Room was perfect for what we needed, very comfortable with a small but adequate ensuite. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choice. Definitely recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tscstlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn M, Owner at Dorset House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. The smaller bedrooms do have small ensuites but we do think they are perfectly formed. We've had to be creative with the space but the design and fittings are every bit as good as the bigger ensuites. Raindance shower heads, underfloor heating, fullsize Bramley toiletries and so on. Always like a smiley face.

Thank you again.

kind regards

Lyn and Jas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Amazing! Jason was very friendly and helpful (storing our foraged garlic in their fridge!) and all the reviews are so true! We stayed for one night on our honey moon road trip - the homemade granola is fantastic, the honesty bar has a great selection the rooms are lovely.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ranley21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn M, Owner at Dorset House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Yep we love a bit of foraging too. Thank you for the lovely review, and the mention of the Honesty Bar. It's great fun putting together the best local wines, beers and spirits we can find alongside some interesting cocktails and classic drinks.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your mini moon.

kind regards

Lyn and Jas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We took advantage of an offer from the telegraph newspaper for 2 nights stay at Dorset house. We added another night. The hosts Jason and Lyn were very warm and welcoming. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed the communal table.

Room Tip: We had a standard room with a church view and a glimpse of the sea.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn M, Owner at Dorset House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you Mary. We've got a brilliant review on the Telegraph online and as a result we were offered the chance of a feature in the Saturday Telegraph last Autumn. We're so pleased you chose us as there are some amazing Hotels and very few B&Bs featured by them. We're also really pleased you enjoyed the communal table. Often it sounds like a dinner party at breakfast with some lovely shared stories to be heard and told.

We do hope you'll return.

kind regards

Jas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Just had a fantastic weekend break at Dorset House. Gorgeous accommodation and delicious, homemade breakfast, all presented beautifully. Hosts Lyn & Jason made us feel very welcome and obviously put a lot of care and attention into what they do very well. Definitely hope to return & would highly recommend.

Josie & Steve Thorn

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn M, Owner at Dorset House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

What a fab review - thank you. So nice to receive such glowing comments. We do hope you'll return again, and we'll see if we can impress as much next time.

kind regards

Jas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights last week together with my mum and sister. This was our second visit and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first time round 3 years ago.

Jason and Lyn are so welcoming and helpful and really care about their guests. They were always ready to have a chat and give advice on local activities etc. They proactively offered assistance even before we arrived with booking restaurants and taxis etc. When we did arrive we were welcomed with a cup of tea in the lounge after a long journey.

The house itself is an amazing large Victorian house with most of the original features intact. It has been beautifully restored and tastefully decorated. All the rooms are spotless and comfortable.

However the biggest attraction was the lovely home made breakfast cooked to order. There was always home made granola and compote and freshly made cakes or biscuits as well as a good range of cooked options, all with a focus on healthy eating. I was thinking about these breakfasts from the moment we booked to come back and was worried I had exaggerated how nice it was as I looked back but I was not disappointed - delicious!

Great location too at the top of the town about 10 mins from harbour. Plenty of places to eat in Lyme and surrounding area.

All in all a fantastic break, thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms vary quite a lot in size but family members having stayed in 4 out of 5 rooms they are all very clean and comfortable
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janmikealexel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn M, Owner at Dorset House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed so many elements of the house and our service. We are always happy to offer advice on where to eat, what to see and do. Equally we are very happy to make bookings as well. We've been described as "Breakfast with a Room" which is a lovely twist on B&B. We definitely enjoy making breakfast feel indulgent, but with a good mix of healthy and indulgent treats available.

We do hope to see you all again.

kind regards

Jas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews