We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place, beautiful countryside, friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hoemoor Bungalow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honiton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

comsecken
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place, beautiful countryside, friendly and helpful hosts in a lovely part of the country.”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The bungalow is very comfortable and well equipped and is on a very interesting farm in the most idyllic Devon valley. Our hosts were lovely people who warmly welcomed us into their farm with a delicious home baked cake for us on arrival. There is wildlife all around, wonderful flora and plenty of bird life. Within easy reach are Exeter ( easily accessed via the Park and Ride), Sidmouth, Honiton,and Ottery St. Mary and a host of interesting towns and villages in this lovely part of Devon. We plan to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
thank you,glad you had a nice stay, we'd love to have you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty2382...
Ciudad Quesada, Spain
1 review
“Lovely bungalow set in stunning Devon countryside”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We only stayed for 4 days but truly enjoyed the experience. The owners were very welcoming and the bungalow had everything we needed, it was like a home from home. We loved to see all the farm animals and other wildlife in the surrounding countryside. As we normally live in Spain which is quite dry and arid it was wonderful to see the green fields all around. We would love to visit again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all well done to Pauline and Kevin and the animals especially the the dog
Stay there 4 nights and love it , home from home every thing was there
Lovely welcoming
Pauline and Kevin was there to answer any questions about there style of farming
Was very helpful showing us around
We would return , nice quite location lovely walks friendly locals
The bungalow is a nice size and has every you could need
Well done and thank you

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hthrrey
1 review
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely friendly couple with dedicated minds on there farm.. Mr and Mrs P are wonderful company helpful kind and always around if you need them loved my stay was lovely country side and so peaceful, the bungalow was home from home what ever you needed was there
It was a pleasure to meet the family on the farm and to watch all they do for there cows
Enjoyable stay and comfy little place

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.